586,112 active members*
3,005 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Operator Interface Blues...

Does anyone have any suggestions on designing the operator interface that Camsoft uses?

Let me clarify what I mean.... (I am a newbie)
    I never liked the camsoft interface for programing the macro's and Mcodes. I find it MUCH MUCH easier to just edit the .fil files directly with a text editor as opposed to the drag and drop interface camsoft has in the setup.exe program. (To this day I have not figured that out)

Now that most of my code is complete and all the functions I need are in place, I need to find a way display and control these functions within the user interface. My machine is not a typical CNC center, but more of a set of processes with many supporting systems and functions that the user(s) need to be able to select and control.

The act of programming a control, making it not look stupid on the screen, and testing its functionality is taking forever!!!!
    Having to start the program and end the program everytime I make a simple little change is very time consuming.

Any suggestions??? I dont hear much talk about this issue in the forums.

Also, Why do I get a "ListSetup Not Valid While Moving" error everytime I start the interface in normal mode? (I dont get this error when I open in demo mode). I have a listsetup command in my startup.fil I inserted the command !COMMAND MO at the begining of the startup.fil but it made no difference.. I still get the error.

THanks,
    Murphy

murphy

I thought I should write because the way your doing it now by going back and forth is too hard. The trick is the right mouse button. Now that I know the commands I also edit the .FIL files directly, but only for logic customizing never for changing the operator screens.