586,108 active members*
3,288 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Seeking Marposs knowledge

I’m new to CNCZONE and I’m not sure if this is the correct forum to address this request, If it isn’t I would appreciate advice in reference to the correct forum to find what I seek, but here it goes…..

A little about me, I worked for 13 years at the United States division of a manufacturer of Machine Tool probing and tool setting products for the CNC industry. Nine of those years I was responsible for installation of their product and training of their software along with custom applications for Machine shops and distributors on a nationwide level. During this tenure I personally visited close to 300 facilities, approximately 35-40 a year. I have also become very familiar with Fanuc based controls on many different machines. I have experience with other controls as well. I am now in a position to learn Machine Tool products and software for other manufacturers of what is essentially the same equipment. I am also very familiar with a machine shop environment as well as a machine distributer facility and have no problem running machines on my own.

I am seeking either a machine shop (big or small) or machine tool distributor who is a user of the probing options of Marposs products on their Fanuc based CNC milling machines or Lathe’s. The Marposs products I would like to use are listed below. I am specifically looking for a place that has any of these products on a machine that is not used for 4-6 hours a day for 2 days, weather it is during first or second shift. With a small tutelage of someone in your facility on the correct use of the spindle probe/ tool setter, I can be running working unsupervised within an hour. I willing to travel up to a 300 mile radius of Chicago, IL and be responsible for travel and lodging expenses. I can’t provide money for time on your machine, but I can offer my services for any odd job in your facility (within reason)