525,607 active members*
1,468 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Alphacam saw

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4

    Alphacam saw

    I welcome the people!
    Can someone tell me on this issue.
    Need a conclusion of the angles in the strategy of "Saw".
    As I understand it, the derivation of angles goes through the calculation of trigonometric equations
    with the famous "unit vector".

    I do not display a "unit vector" in all options of the "Saw" strategy
    What am I doing:
    I take a post-processor where I leave only a block of working moves
    with the conclusion of a unit vector.


    Sawing rectangles.
    The vector is wrong, it does not change.


    I put a checkbox so that you can cut arcs
    Sawing a rectangle and an arc.
    The vector is correct, changing.


    How to display corners?
    Sorry for english, I use an online translator.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Alphacam saw

    do u have a post for disc using 5 axies?

Similar Threads

  1. Alphacam to a Rye CNC
    By Trell in forum Alphacam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2014, 01:20 AM
  2. AlphaCAM 00 and AlphaCAM V5 - same postprocessor
    By Ziyan in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 12:59 AM
  3. Alphacam
    By Loffie Botes in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 09:53 AM
  4. Alphacam
    By terococo in forum Post Processor Files
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 09:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •