587,771 active members*
3,033 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 3 123

Anyone in Atlanta, GA

Anyone in Atlanta, GA? I am just getting started and have a thousand questions.

I am not exactly in Atlanta, but LaGange and not an "expert", but willing to help if I can.
    Art
    AKA Country Bubba (Older Than Dirt)

In Atlanta

Hi blfuller123,

I am in Atlanta (near Dallas) I've been into cnc and machines for the past 10 years. I'm on my third design, the first one has been disasembaled and the second is a 3'x3' router that is working fine, the third is in the design stage. I would be glad to help. send me a private message to get cotact info.

see ya,

rosco:cheers:

I am a little futher away than them(augusta,Ga.) but willing to help anyway I can. Been programming CNC's for 12years. ISO,mazatrol, heidehain conversational...

Thanks for the responses. I am sure I will have a ton of questions as I actually get started on it. I have just been collecting parts up until now.

-Brett

ezdoesit

i live in locust grove,GA. been in the mashinist feld for 30 year, still don't know a thing, yet

Anyone interested in a "geek-out" near top 285 perimeter?

I know how to snap endmills, drills, taps, bandsaw blades and can even turn out a part once in awhile.

Oh yeah, I'm in Alpharetta.

Barry
    my projects:
    http://www.barryfish.com

Can anyone recommend a good scrap metal place around Atlanta?

Buy or Sell?

I have not found a good source for material that is reasonably priced.

for buying:

There is metalsupermarket near pleasantdale and 85. They have a reasonable supply and are fairly close, but are $$$.

If you have a big order, ($250 or more) And can present yourself as commercial, Tull will let you shop their scrap bin.

for selling there is Blaze near Jimmy Carter and 85 - I have not been there in a while, but a buddy just sold a bunch of scrap copper and was happy.

Barry
    my projects: