504,060 active members
2,297 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Biesse Rover A3 - set nesting thickness
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    2

    Biesse Rover A3 - set nesting thickness

    Hi all

    We have a CNC Biesse Rover A3 with Biesseworks.

    For a long time we set the manufacturing files (ISO) to set the PLPZ as the material thickness + nesting thickness.
    This of curse is not convenient because when we clean the nesting table we need to update the files.

    Some one told me that there is a way to set the nesting thickness in the CNC controller itself and specify in the files only the materials thickness.

    How do I do that??

    Thanks,
    Y

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    2

    Re: Biesse Rover A3 - set nesting thickness

    Update
    Just got an answer from Biesse.
    There is no way to do that.
    Only if I create the CNC files on the Biessework.
    Currently I'm creating my manufacturing files on another PC with AlphaCam so I guess I'll keep updating my files the hard way...

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Biesse Nesting Table
    By IN-WondeR in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2019, 10:57 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-21-2017, 06:02 PM
  3. Biesse BNest Nesting Assistance
    By asander34 in forum USA RFQ's
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2017, 07:48 PM
  4. Biesse Rover 30 LS
    By andreaslederer in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2013, 06:46 PM
  5. Biesse NBC-512 add variables after nesting
    By divad17 in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 05:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •