587,466 active members*
3,193 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > Bobcad V22 Demo - Is it helpfull

Bobcad V22 Demo - Is it helpfull

I am a hobbyist trying to CNC a mini mill. I tried out Vector XT 2d/3D cad cam demo. The user interface of the Vector XT looks user friendly enough, but I did not find the program easy to use because the Vector sales people do not believe in providing an up to date manual that mathches the features and characteristics in the menu items. However, their user forum can get you on the right track.

I just downloaded and ran the Bobcad demo. When I opted to go to look for updates, the program just disappeared. I simply restarted the program and within seconds I was able to do a few things in the CAD area. However, the default GUI that loads up is overwhelming to a newbie like myself. So I tried the help menu to see if I can customize the menu. Oops, the help menu just caused the program to totally disappear. No problem, I restarted the program; I still need help. How does one customize the GUI? Also, some of the forum participants report that the Bobcad sales can be generous with providing discounts to hobbyist. Can anyone direct me to such a rep,

i just worked with a guy named Joe, sorry dont remember the last name, and one of their engineer type people named al depoalo or something like that, i'm sure i'm not spelling it correctly, they were very nice, answered my questions, helped me pick out which verion i needed and set me up and finished the sale.. i was very happy with the whole experience. they were even nice enough to do an online meeting and show me some of what the software would do.. and when i bought it i get 45 days of tech support, and the option to buy a year's support, but i didnt get that cause i think i can figure it out...