588,098 active members*
5,106 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > CNC Editor and Predator Simulator greyed out?

CNC Editor and Predator Simulator greyed out?

Hello, I am brand new to BobCAM V24. I have a part and a saved tool path that is OK. I would like to run a simulation on it but the Predator and CNC editor tools are greayed out in the menu tree? I can run Predator from Windows/Programs/Predator and run all the samples I like, just fine. But it does not show available in BobCAM? Any help appreciated.

Cismontguy

Quote Originally Posted by cismontguy View Post
    Hello, I am brand new to BobCAM V24. I have a part and a saved tool path that is OK. I would like to run a simulation on it but the Predator and CNC editor tools are greayed out in the menu tree? I can run Predator from Windows/Programs/Predator and run all the samples I like, just fine. But it does not show available in BobCAM? Any help appreciated.

Cismontguy
    If something is "greyed out" it usually means that you are not Licensed for it, go to "Help > License" and check if it is Licensed. It should have a Green check beside "Edit/DNC", or if you click on the button at the bottom left with 3 dots on it then it will show your License as in the attached image.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Predator License.JPG 
Views:	12 
Size:	29.6 KB 
ID:	176622

If it shows that you are Licensed OK then you need to contact BobCAD Support about this issue, same applies if you think you did pay for it and it isn`t there

Regards
    Rob
    :rainfro: :rainfro: :rainfro:

Predator/CNC editor not working?

Thank you for this helpful information. I did check and they are NOT checked in the Help menu area? But I think we did pay for them. The are able to be opend, outside of BobCAM, but they are greyed out in BobCAM? So... I guess I have to see about contacting BobCAM?

Cismontguy

Quote Originally Posted by cismontguy View Post