587,773 active members*
3,266 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > HURCO > Converting from Ulitmax to Winmax controls

Converting from Ulitmax to Winmax controls

Hello everyone. This post is for the Ulitmax 3/ Ulitmax 4 users wondering about the new WinMax Control. I went to tech school for two years where I learned basics of G&M code programming and have self taught myself on the Ulitmax 3 and 4 controls for 5 years making custom parts to production runs. My shop upgraded to the WinMax software on the Hurco HTX 500 4 months ago and this is my experience with the new software.