543,675 active members*
2,187 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Fadal > Fadal VMC 40 Jog not working, CS shows "Reset Emergency Stop"
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Fadal VMC 40 Jog not working, CS shows "Reset Emergency Stop"

    Hello! I faced problem I can not find on Internet.

    Fadal VMC40 Model 904-1
    Seller told it is build on 1986. Software says 1993.

    Worked fine before move.
    Now wont ask for belt position on start.
    Asks to jog axes to home position, but Jog screen returns back almost immediately. Jog wheel does nothing.
    Responds with "Reset the emergency stop switch" to CS command.
    Emergency switch is off. No breakers with popped up buttons. Motor breaker with big white "button" also is on.
    I can not reset emergency switch by pressing Jog button, because it works improperly.

    Connected to 220V 3 phase. Pressure connected too.

    Here is the videos:
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/SSX1LrvtYLtAyKNL9
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/vrJeognFxEVLdsec9
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/jG5dSEpL4vbR57GZ8

    Did anyone see something like this?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    973

    Re: Fadal VMC 40 Jog not working, CS shows "Reset Emergency Stop"

    ...if, the control is asking for Backlash numbers at startup after power loss from the move...you have a dead CMOS Battery mostly likely.

    DJ

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    1

    Re: Fadal VMC 40 Jog not working, CS shows "Reset Emergency Stop"

    HELLO, I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM , I WOULD LIKE KNOW ,HOW DID YOU SOLVE THE PROBLEM?.THANKS!!

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    407

    Re: Fadal VMC 40 Jog not working, CS shows "Reset Emergency Stop"

    Watched the videos that pendant is the original and it does not have all of the Switches on the pendant that the Newer ones has. So try going to SETP on page 1 the under PENDANT you must select KeyBoard Beside the Monitor option should be 1. Try that

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    3

    Re: Fadal VMC 40 Jog not working, CS shows "Reset Emergency Stop"

    It looks like your CPU battery died and you lost your parameters. You'll need to pull the CPU card out of the electrical cabinet, and check the 3.6V lithium (AA sized battery) for voltage. If you don't have 3.6V you'll need to replace it. Batteries Plus sells the battery with leads for around $11 around me, de-solder the old battery, and solder on a new, then you'll need to do a zero memory procedure and re-set all your machine parameters.

Similar Threads

  1. Mazak 510C "2 EMERGENCY STOP"
    By LutherH in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2017, 09:13 AM
  2. MAZAK SQT 10MS - "58 EMERGENCY STOP" EXTERNAL ALARM - HELP!
    By mkalavitz in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2015, 02:59 PM
  3. Can i use the emergency stop like a "slide hold" button?
    By Vegabond in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 11:13 PM
  4. Mazak T-2 "20 NMI Emergency Stop" Error"
    By Jeff_Y in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 05:35 PM
  5. reset emergency stop
    By jeffm in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 05:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •