Register for free
Login
487,779 reg. members
487,779 reg. members
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3

    Fagor 8050M - backup

    Hello all,
    I would like to make full, proper backup of all data from milling machine with Fagor 8050M control. I have WinDNC software and I am using it for transmitting programs.
    With WinDNC, I can backup: programs, subprograms, tables. How are steps to backup PLC?
    Next thing is, how to backup contents of eeprom card? Can I pull this card out and read all eeproms with eeprom programmer? If I pull this card out, what will happen with RAM memory content? I have 8050 user, oem and error manuals and I found no information about it.

    I will be grateful for any suggestions,
    Best Regards,
    Adam

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    15

    Re: Fagor 8050M - backup

    DO YOU HAVE A USB PORT ON THE CPU ?

Similar Threads

  1. backup
    By Hornet771 in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2017, 11:14 AM
  2. Fagor 8055T Restore from backup or cache?
    By Rembrandt in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-03-2015, 11:51 PM
  3. 8050M - error plc 2016
    By HonyaX in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2012, 04:09 AM
  4. BP VMC Backup
    By shaffin in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2012, 02:23 PM
  5. Fagor 8050m
    By mwyss in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 06:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •