544,218 active members*
2,895 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > fanuc 3t on Wasino LG 60 gang lathe
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4

    fanuc 3t on Wasino LG 60 gang lathe

    Goo in program does not execute rapids . all moves act like Go1

    Any ideas.
    thanks

  2. #2

    Re: fanuc 3t on Wasino LG 60 gang lathe

    I do have one, not exactly the best solution but if G00 are treated as G01 then replace G00 with G01 and give them rapid Federates? like I said, not the best solution but it could get you out of a pinch until someone with more experience takes a look at what may be wrong.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4

    Re: fanuc 3t on Wasino LG 60 gang lathe

    Thanks for the response and the correct solution which I have been using and it works fine for linear blocks in go1. I realize now, I didn't include the following info in my first message and for
    that I am sorry. The rapids don't function in the cycle programs such as g92 or g74 and the like which makes the return of the tool slower than it should be.

    Thanks much for your time
    '

Similar Threads

  1. Wasino Lathe with Fanuc 3T Feedrate is Zero
    By Brinmetal in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-10-2016, 04:38 AM
  2. Help - Wasino LG 60 Gang Lathe
    By johnd in forum Machinery Manuals / Brochures
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2016, 04:02 AM
  3. Fanuc 5T controller/ Wasino Lathe
    By Motopsych in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 02:56 PM
  4. Wasino gang tool lathe W/3T control
    By kz1670 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-17-2008, 05:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •