540,355 active members*
853 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 23
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16

    Fanuc System 10M

    Dear all:
    i have problem for the function af A16B-1210-0350 at Fanuc Option card..
    i don't know what use for..
    its have communication port out..
    its like for DNC ?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16
    Dear all:
    have any one know this option1 card use for ?
    A16B-1210-0350 at fanuc system 10M
    please help..
    thanks

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517
    A quick Google reveals it's an RS422 board.

  4. #4
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669
    It is high speed skip and RS232/RS422 with buffer.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16
    "It is high speed skip and RS232/RS422 with buffer.
    Al."
    __________________
    Dear Al The Man:
    Thanks for your reply...
    can i use it as like remote buffer at system 6 ?
    select at Tape Mode.?
    also..
    do you have the wiring connection for this card ?
    from PC to NC..
    thanks

  6. #6
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669
    Will check tomorrow and get back.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16
    Thanks

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16
    Dear Al The Man:
    BTW..
    Do you have the Macro program for the tools Change ?
    this Machine is "DAHLIH" Model DL-MCV610
    System 10M

  9. #9
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669
    I don't have the Macro's
    the conn are CA8 and CD2
    Al.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16
    Thanks..
    but can its use as like remote buffer ??
    because this machine just have small memory..

  11. #11
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669
    You should be able to, I have never used that function, it has to be enabled in the 9000 options.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    767
    I've got several of those "Option 1" cards in my workshop if anyone needs one. It plugs into the Fanuc 10, and has circuits for an additional serial port and for the high-speed skip signals. It can be used for either RS232 or RS422 signals. We used them for probe installations years ago, and we got stuck with a few extra boards.

    If the serial port on your main PCB is blown, you can plug in the option 1 card (and set an option parameter), then use the additional serial port. If you have a serial port on the pendant also, then you could have up to 3 serial ports on the 10.

    With the "Settings/Handy" page, you can set the "Input device" to be one serial port, and the "Output device" can be the other (option 1 card) port. Years ago, we cooked up software for a PC that would "Drive" the CNC with one DNC port and pull out "DPRNT" data with the other port. The software for digitizing a 3D surface could then be all coded into the PC, bypassing the need to load huge macros into the CNC. It worked great back then, but it's obsolete now.

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    813
    Dan Would it work on the 10T?

  14. #14
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1511
    Quote Originally Posted by gbowne1 View Post
    Dan Would it work on the 10T?
    Greg,
    Yes it will. I had a 10t about 15yrs ago that had 3. Sorry for jumping in on your question Dan.

    Stevo

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    120

    We have a new forum

    Hi, I just want to announce that we have a new forum called Dahlih during Metalworking Machines. Why not put all the issues around Dahlih where to come.
    welcome / cnc_swe

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: Fanuc System 10M

    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Fritz View Post
    I've got several of those "Option 1" cards in my workshop if anyone needs one. It plugs into the Fanuc 10, and has circuits for an additional serial port and for the high-speed skip signals. It can be used for either RS232 or RS422 signals. We used them for probe installations years ago, and we got stuck with a few extra boards.

    If the serial port on your main PCB is blown, you can plug in the option 1 card (and set an option parameter), then use the additional serial port. If you have a serial port on the pendant also, then you could have up to 3 serial ports on the 10.

    With the "Settings/Handy" page, you can set the "Input device" to be one serial port, and the "Output device" can be the other (option 1 card) port. Years ago, we cooked up software for a PC that would "Drive" the CNC with one DNC port and pull out "DPRNT" data with the other port. The software for digitizing a 3D surface could then be all coded into the PC, bypassing the need to load huge macros into the CNC. It worked great back then, but it's obsolete now.

    Hello Dan
    We are a small workshop in Turkey.We have a Mori Seiki Mv-55 / Fanuc 10MA machine.
    There is a wrong our mainboard.We can deliver a program from cnc but we cant send a program to cnc.
    We bought a A16B-1210-0350 option 1 card and made the CD2 cable connection according to RS232 but it did not work.
    How to set 9000 and other parameters.
    Thank you.

  17. #17
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669

    Re: Fanuc System 10M

    Send me a PM with email address if you need the Fanuc 10 RS232 manual.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: Fanuc System 10M

    Quote Originally Posted by Al_The_Man View Post
    Send me a PM with email address if you need the Fanuc 10 RS232 manual.
    Al.
    Hello Al_The_Man, I tried to send a PM but i looks like your inbox is full. Could you please contact us via tacarboat@tacarboat.com. Thank you.

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: Fanuc System 10M

    Quote Originally Posted by Al_The_Man View Post
    Send me a PM with email address if you need the Fanuc 10 RS232 manual.
    Al.
    May I ask can you help me setting the parameters starting with 9000 and the others for an A16B-1210-0350 option 1 card ? Could you please help us about this?
    Thank you.

  20. #20
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669

    Re: Fanuc System 10M

    Emptied!
    Will send email.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. fanuc system 10t
    By Giang978 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 02:54 AM
  2. FANUC SYSTEM 10M
    By NEOKO in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-09-2010, 05:46 PM
  3. Fanuc 5T System BTR
    By protyper in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2007, 03:06 PM
  4. Fanuc System
    By chinthakahk in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-2007, 09:50 AM
  5. Fanuc system 10
    By kayleesdad in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-30-2006, 05:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •