530,185 active members*
3,889 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

View Poll Results: What is your Favorite Mach 3 Screenset

Voters
101. You may not vote on this poll
  • Stock Install

    17 16.83%
  • Mach Blue Probing

    12 11.88%
  • Mach3 2010

    45 44.55%
  • Touch screen

    1 0.99%
  • PBJ ScreenSet 2012 for Mill

    3 2.97%
  • Other

    23 22.77%
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 34
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    325

    Favorite Mach3 Screenset

    What is your favorite Mach3 Screenset. Please comment why.
    Joescnc 4x4 R&P Router, Minimill, Minilathe, CNC Foamcutter, laser cutter, Vectric Aspire. http://makermasters.com, http://themakersguide.com

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    I like how mach3 2010 is layed out with small tab panels, and how the tool change routines work

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    340
    I use Gerry's Mach3 2010 layout for it's concise use of screen space and having most of the functionality I need right there on one screen. I say "most" since I frequently use the probe screen.

    Well worth the price.
    CRP-4848 CNC Router, CNC G0463 (Sieg X3) Mill, 9"x20" HF CNC Lathe (current project)

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    407
    Even thou I own Gerry's Mach3 2010 screen , must say my favorite is the Aqua screen produced by the same guy ..
    Forget about global warming...Visualize using your turn signal!

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    72
    Gerry's Mach3 2010 screen , It works well and looks good.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    316

    MSM Mill, Mill Turn, Turn

    I use MSM from Calyspo Ventures Software for the mill and lathe. Will be experimenting with Mill Turn (Using the Mill as a Lathe) as soon as I have finished fabricating the tooling for it.

    The following link will take you to my experience with MSM and has numerous screen shots of the screens. Not just another screen set, numerous add on features such as virtually any probing routine you might need, expanded tool table, master tooling etc. etc.

    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/screen_layouts_post_processors_misc/152066-machstdmill_turn_mill-turn_announcement.html

    The following link will take you to Calypso Venture's web page, click on Digital Machinist articles.

    http://api.viglink.com/api/click?format=go&key=8fc203c6d53cfcf639464b616dec43 af&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cnczone.com%2Fforums%2Fscr een_layouts_post_processors_misc%2F152066-machstdmill_turn_mill-turn_announcement.html&v=1&libid=1360387441350&out =http%3A%2F%2Fwww.calypsoventures.com%2Fmachstdmil l%2Foverview.html&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cnczone.com %2Fforums%2Fscreen_layouts_post_processors_misc%2F &title=MachStdMill%20Turn%20and%20Mill-Turn%20Announcement%20-%20CNCzone.com-The%20Largest%20Machinist%20Community%20on%20the%2 0net!&txt=Calypso%20Ventures%2C%20Inc.&jsonp=vglnk _jsonp_13603875366374

    John

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    192
    I also use MSM from Calyspo Ventures. Not only does it make Mach easy to use, the probing routines and support for multiple tools is top notch.

  8. #8

    Mach3 2010 Screen Set

    Hi,

    +1 for Gerry's 2010 Screen Set. Best software money that I ever spent. Also excellent customer support. A sound product that runs without glitches.

    I customized mine slightly with some help from a friend to suit my personal needs.

    John
    2007 HAAS TM-1P OneCNC XR5 Mill Pro. Shopbot PRT running Mach3 2010 Screen Set, Super PID and PMDX Electronics.Check out my Gallery on: http://www.johnsmarinesolutions@gmail.com

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    407
    After solving my Home All issue and learning about buggy Mach3 v67 must say 2010 Screen rocks.. Clearly my favorite and I tried them all.
    Forget about global warming...Visualize using your turn signal!

  10. #10
    ww_kayak
    Guest
    Haven't even used it yet, but I'm glad to know you don't have to stick with those candy colored blurry shaded windows, with bitmap fonts, that it comes with!

  11. #11
    MSM

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    180
    MSM from Calyspo Ventures

  13. #13
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1543
    I just bought msm, let hope it works on the Tormach.

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by BAMCNC.COM View Post
    I just bought msm, let hope it works on the Tormach.
    You could have tried it free for 30 days to see if it works for you before purchasing it.

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1235
    I also use Ger21's screenset. Gerry did most of us a favor by doing the hard work and let us reap the harvest for a very reasonalbe cost! Thanks Ger.
    Speaking of screensets, is there a proven screenset for an ATC used with Mach? Hopefully I'll have one in my future.
    Bill
    billyjack
    Helicopter def. = Bunch of spare parts flying in close formation! USAF 1974 ;>)

  16. #16
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3488
    Screenset 2010 by Gerry (AKA Ger21) is the best one. ... I shall use it with my new router.. I dont know what changes he made since i get it 2 year back..
    http://free3dscans.blogspot.com/ http://my-woodcarving.blogspot.com/
    http://my-diysolarwind.blogspot.com/

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    392
    Just purchased 2010 after reading this for my new router build.

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    8
    I run a Tormach PCNC 1100 with ATC. Wrote my own screen set, well modified the original one to make setting tool height real easy, setting X and Y zero real easy and added a much needed part counter. I Googled and didn't find much in the way of helping me with the part counter so if anyone is interested in knowing how to add a part counter into Mach 3 screens hit me up.

  19. #19
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    6618
    I made my own as well for the small mill and my plasma cutter. I used similar theme for both. I call it green.
    It has just what I like and placed where I want it.
    For my plasma, I basically just overlaid Tom's stock screen and used most of the same coding for buttons, etc.
    I am biased though.

    The main reason I stuck with it was I was not going to let those screen designers kick my butt. I have several attempts in the past where I didn't stick with it and they did kick my butt. No more.

    Screen shot for my plasma. The mill is similarly colored.
    Lee

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    610
    Anyone use MSN with the Tormach?

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
    Donald

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Econo-Probe Setup with Mach3 + Ger's 2010 Screenset
    By jmc2010 in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-24-2014, 04:21 AM
  2. Screenset 2010
    By cubalu in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-12-2014, 11:40 AM
  3. Does anyone have the Mach 3 screenset
    By carlnpa in forum Screen Layouts, Post Processors & Misc
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 05:12 AM
  4. Can anyone help me dEbug this Mach3 screenset
    By HankMcSpank in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2009, 10:27 PM
  5. My tweaked screenset
    By zephyr9900 in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 06:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •