547,127 active members*
2,655 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Phase Converters > Fuling DZB200M Programming mode
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 23
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0

    Fuling DZB200M Programming mode

    Hi all

    I've got a Fuling DZB200M single -> 3 phase inverter. The unit came set to keyboard mode, meaning that I can control run/fwd, run/reverse, speed and stop all from the keyboard on the inverter. I want to put it into terminal mode, so I can control the inverter from Mach3. I found an english manual online, but I can't seem to get it into the programming mode so I can change over to terminal control.

    If I scroll through the menus while stopped all I get is:

    H0.00
    F0.00
    P 00
    H0.00
    A 0.0
    FRD

    From the manual I gather that I should select F0.00 then press FUNC/DATA to enter the menus. But it won't do anything. I can't scroll through the sub menus. The manual mentions a password but the unit never asks for a password (not that I've set one up). It should hopefully be factory default settings but I can't find anything about to reset it anyway.

    Does anyone have any ideas with the beast?

    Cheers - Matt

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I guess nobody here has a Fuling DZB200M. Oh well I'll just keep doing it all manual for now. I've tried emailing Fuling but their emails just bounce back again.

    Cheers anyway

    Matt

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    hello,

    I just order one of this and I intend to connect it through an RS458 port to Mach3.
    But for now this is just a project.

    Please tell me if you are solving this issue and if your connection with Mach3 is working.

    I hope I'll be able to support this thread but this will happen just after I'll finish my router and have anything in place and working.

    Best regards,
    Seb

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I eventually worked out that the function codes are using the serial number on the right hand side of the table. I was able to get it into terminal mode. I still have some different firmware I guess though because the table was slightly different. But I was only after terminal mode which worked ok for me. The default contacts allow me to remotely select the run forward command which is all I'm after.

    Hope you have fun! Let me know how you go with RS485.

    Cheers Matt

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    hello again

    I've got my 1.5kw spindle motor and the Fuling inverter. I cannot test it yet in Communication mode because the RS485 adapter doesn't arrive...

    In the mean time I've read the manual and some topics about the Huanyang inverter (Huanyang VFD controller plugin) and I suppose following:

    The Fuling inverter should be set up just like the Huanyang inverter, with the same Mach3 plugin, we just have to find the correct settings for it.

    For Huanyang, these settings are:
    Register - Value - Description
    PD001 - 2 - Allows commands from communication port
    PD002 - 2 - Allows frequency control from communications port
    PD163 - 1~250 - Specifies VFD address
    PD164 - 0~3 - Specify baud. Recommend: 1(9600)
    PD165 - 3 - 8N1 RTU


    If I am correct, for Fuling, these settings should be:

    Register - Value - Description
    F0.01 - 2 - Command source selection
    F0.03 - 6 - Frequency command Selection
    F6.00 - 1~247 - Communication Address
    F6.01 - 3 - Baud rate setting
    F6.02 - 0 - Data pattern

    The reference manual for Fuling inverter is here:
    http://www.ms-motor.com/frequency_in...usermanual.pdf
    I hope it's good.

    The inverter have to work in Communication mode (through RS485), not Terminal mode, I think...

    I repeat, I doesn't test it yet, I'll do it right after I'll have the RS485 adapter.

    Until then, I'm wondering about one setting: F0.01
    If F0.01 will be 2 (Communication) instead 0 (Keyboard, default), I will lose the keyboard control over the VFD? How can I will return to the Keyboard mode?

    I'm a little bit scared about this parameter...

    Best Regards

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    hello again,

    finally I have the rs232/rs485 adapter
    I connected it today but something is not OK because the spindle does not respond at mach3 commands

    in fact, the huangyang plugin doesn't "read" the inverter.
    the default "99" values are still "99"

    I hope I'll have some time to spend with this problem in the next days
    regards

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    it seems the fuling vfd will work directly through the MODBUS protocol
    huanyang plugin will not be required

    I'll try it asap and report back

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    So far, so good.

    I connected the Fuling VFD to the Mach3 through the Modbus.
    The ModIO plugin for Mach3 is reading the VFD's parameters without problems.

    For now, I have to find out how to control the spindle through Mach3 because with the default settings don't work.

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    I'm really stuck and all founded information are driving me crazy...

    For now, I have the VFD successfully connected through the RS485 line and Mach3's Modbus can read any serial address from VFD.

    Could somebody give me some advices? Thanks.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    nobody?

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    so far, so good

    I managed to control the Fuling inverter through the RS485 serial line. (see page 94 in manual - Communication control command)
    Working commands are: FWD Run, REV Run, Stop, EStop.
    I cannot figure why the JOG command doesn't work.

    Communication setting address (page 95) is used for setting the running frequency (speed).

    Also, I can read following parameters from inverter: Running Speed, Torque, Power setting, Voltage and so on... (see page 95 - Run/stop parameter address)

    All these commands are controlled by some simple brains made by me.
    If somebody is interested, please ask.

    Regards,
    Seb

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Have you worked out how to control the spindle speed from Mach3 successfully?

    I've just decided I need to control speed myself, and maybe it's worth investing in a RS-485 adaptor to achieve this. It seems like MODBUS should be easy enough (well after hearing from you anyway).

    Matt

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    yes, the spindle is successfully controlled from Mach3
    a RS232/RS485 adapter is not very expensive and the MODBUS protocol is easy enough

    I'll post my configuration later (MODBUS configs and BRAINS) for you can test it.
    It is not "final version" but is working well

    Regards

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I was just going to build an adaptor as there's not really much in them, but I just checked and found them on ebay for under US$5 delivered. That's mad so I bought 2. It will just take a week or 2 for delivery but that's ok I'm not in a rush.

    Cheers - Matt

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    0

    Fuling modbus recipe?

    Please let me know what settings worked for you to talk modbus to the Fuling inverter. Which RS-485 adaptor are you using?

    Thank you

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    Hello again and sorry for my late reply.
    So, the brains I've made are attached.

    Vfdrun.brn is used for sending commands like RUN and STOP
    Vfdspeed.brn is used for sending speed's parameters.

    Another brain is VFD_reading.brn which is used just for reading parameters from the VFD.
    You don't have to install and run this brain (VFD_reading), it is made just for testing and will not produce any useful results with standard screen sets.

    I also attach the modbus settings.
    The useful lines are CFG #0 and CFG #1. The other lines are used by the VFD_reading.brn and you can ignore (delete) it.

    I think that's all.
    For any issues, please ask.

    Any hints and suggestions are welcome.

    Regards,
    Seb
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails modbus_config.jpg  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    so, it's working? some feedback?

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    52
    I'm adding this info to this thread just in case someone else runs into the same type of DZB200M that mutski and I seem to have which doesn't seem to correspond to the DZB200M english pdf user manual.

    Looking at the values in the P registers (my VFD has P00 to P157) I found that a manual for a DZB100 was the closest match. e.g parameter 0-5 match and parameters 7 to 23 on the vfd match 6 to 22 in the manual.

    If you google for "dzb100 user manual" you'll find a link to the pdf on the machsupport forum

    My VFD was set to read only so I couldn't adjust any settings - but luckily parameter 76 (keypad lockout/reset) did seem to be the same. Switching p76 to 0 allowed me to adjust other settings.

    The router I have is controlled from NCstudio and it looks like it was wired so it can only set 2 speeds (rather than 7) and was maxing out the freq at 150 which only gives 9000rpm (measured with a laser tachometer). Tweaking P18 allows me to get set a higher speed.

    Now that I know how to tweak the VFD it means I can switch the router over to mach3 otherwise plan B would have been to swap the VFD for something which does have a useful manual...
    --
    Jon

  19. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Hi Jon

    Thanks for the info. I never get too far with mine and usually end up doing something else instead. I somehow managed to get the contact closure inputs to work to start/stop the spindle so I wired that up to Mach3 no problems. I really wanted to get the RS485 port working so I could control speed too but it just seemed too hard to get the bloody VFD in the right mode without a useful manual. I might one day look for the other manual like you said.

    The problem is finding the time to do it when the benefits aren't that important to me.

    Cheers - Matt

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    0
    hope not be later,
    here the manual from dbz200&300 in english

    https://docs.google.com/fileview?id=...NzczYzA3&hl=en

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. What is - Torque Mode? Position Mode? Speed/Velocity Mode?
    By sunmix in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 11-13-2020, 04:35 PM
  2. Mach3+DZB200M + Modbus RS485 + brain
    By Ceyhun in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-30-2014, 12:42 PM
  3. Fuling Inverter DZBSeries
    By gerardo.pellice in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2014, 09:15 AM
  4. Fuling to Huanyang VFD switch
    By futureform in forum Phase Converters
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 01:49 PM
  5. Fuling DZB200M and Spindle Motor Wiring
    By mutski in forum Phase Converters
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 06:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •