547,435 active members*
2,407 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Milltronics > Fusion 360 post with tool change request
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    15

    Fusion 360 post with tool change request

    Hello,

    Could someone with the pro version of fusion 360 post some script with a manual tool change in it?

    I have the free version that does no allow even manual tool changes to be posted as singe program so I would like to edit the different programs together and incorporate a manual tool change. I am very new to g code and I think it would help me to see how the fusion Milltronics post processor handles manual tool changes.



    Thanks,

    Shawn

    My control is centurion 6.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    82

    Re: Fusion 360 post with tool change request


  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    15

    Re: Fusion 360 post with tool change request

    Quote Originally Posted by pastaman View Post
    Wow that is awesome!! I did not know that existed.

    I would still like to see what a stock tool change command looks like so I know what to tell the program to insert.

    Thanks again pastaman!

  4. #4
    Community Moderator Jim Dawson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    5126

    Re: Fusion 360 post with tool change request

    Face off a 2'' square block with a 0.500'' endmill, tool change is at N4



    O1001
    N1 G90 G94 G17
    N2 G20
    N3 G32
    (FACE1)
    N4 T1 M6
    N5 S7639 M3
    N6 G54
    N7 M8
    N8 G0 X1.365 Y-1.9085
    N9 G43 Z1.12 H1
    N10 G0 Z0.72
    N11 G1 Z0.53 F126.1
    N12 G18 G3 X1.315 Z0.48 I-0.05
    N13 G1 X1.04
    N14 X-1.04
    N15 G17 G2 Y-1.492 J0.2082
    N16 G1 X1.04
    N17 G3 Y-1.0755 J0.2083
    N18 G1 X-1.04
    N19 G2 Y-0.659 J0.2082
    N20 G1 X1.04
    N21 G3 Y-0.2425 J0.2082
    N22 G1 X-1.04
    N23 G18 G3 X-1.09 Z0.53 K0.05
    N24 G0 Z1.12
    N25 G17
    N26 M9
    N27 G32
    N28 G28 G91 X0 Y0
    N29 G90
    N30 M30
    Jim Dawson
    Sandy, Oregon, USA

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    15
    Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Fusion 360 tool change and lack of clearance height (Fadal 88HS)
    By dougputt in forum Autodesk Post Processors
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-16-2020, 02:29 AM
  2. Tormach Fusion 360 Post - Why the M1's before tool change
    By KSky in forum Tormach PathPilot™
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2016, 07:51 PM
  3. Replies: 51
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 07:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •