529,978 active members*
3,346 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Rhinocam > help with 5 axis gcode
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    0

    help with 5 axis gcode

    Hey forum! Ive been trying to follow this tutorial and using cplanes to perform indexed 5 axis milling but can not figure out how to configure the post processor for Mach3 to output the necessary A and B axis moves on a taig mill with a table/ table style trunnion 5th axis.... I think its a setting in the post process generator , Multi axis motion tab, in the motion block block format:[LINEAR][NEXT_X][NEXT_Y][NEXT_Z][ROTATION_AXIS][ROTATION_DIR][ANGLE][FEEDRATE_CODE][ROTATION_FEEDVALUE] sample output G01X0.0Y0.0Z0.0A+0F0

    but not really sure how to edit it to get the secondary axis in as well
    i believe it should read G01X0.0Y0.0Z0.0A+0B+0F0. Thanks for any advice

    Any other advice to help me configure my RhinoCAM to my MACH 3 would be greatly appreciated. Thanks -Ethan

    Created by MecSoft Corporation www.mecsoft.com

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: help with 5 axis gcode

    Hi,
    I am also searching the same issue. i hope u can help me out on this.

    but not really sure how to edit it to get the secondary axis in as well
    i believe it should read (G01X0.0Y0.0Z0.0A+0B+0F0). Thanks for any advice

Similar Threads

  1. Way to take gcode for one axis and mirror it for another axis?
    By genestapp in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 04:14 PM
  2. Reducing Gcode for simultation 4 axis
    By pinguS in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 05:36 PM
  3. 4th-Axis GCode Programming
    By twehr in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 12:31 AM
  4. 4th gcode axis problem
    By fabconv in forum Visual Mill
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 01:39 PM
  5. What is the gcode to ref 1 axis home after
    By seanreit in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2008, 11:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •