529,766 active members*
2,857 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Help with UC300ETH-C76 and UCCNC?

    Hello all,

    I've constructed a router mill and I'm using a UC300ETH-C76 with a C77 terminal driver board. I'm using UCCNC for software and I have a license. I get a green status light on the board when everything is up and running but I am unable to get movement on any axis. I believe I have it wired correctly (I've been trouble-shooting with Arturo from CNC4PC). Is there anyone that might be able to help me sort this out or point me in the right direction?
    I'm using closed-loop steppers/drivers from Stepper-Online. The model of the driver is the CL57Y (pic attached). I'd really like to ensure I don't have a faulty board or something and I'm chasing my tail because I don't know any better.

    Best Regards,
    Mike

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    268

    Re: Help with UC300ETH-C76 and UCCNC?

    Mike,
    As far as I can tell, you just need to adjust your steps per unit or microstepping setting on the drive. From what you described I think your stepper is just moving too little and you are not seeing it.

  3. #3

    Re: Help with UC300ETH-C76 and UCCNC?

    Still looking for assistance. Would be willing to Venmo some money for a consultation or expert help.

  4. #4
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35136

    Re: Help with UC300ETH-C76 and UCCNC?

    Arturo should be your best source of help, as he designed and manufactures the C76 board.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    268

    Re: Help with UC300ETH-C76 and UCCNC?

    Michael,

    Considering what we discussed in the ticket, I think your wiring is OK. You just need to set the appropriate step per units for your system.

    There are tons of videos describing motor tuning on youtube.

    Basically, you need to:

    1. Check the microstepping setting on the driver and understand how many pulses per revolution it is set to. Maybe setting it to 1/8 or at about 2000 pulses per rev should be ok for now.
    2. Then check the lead of your screw and gear ratio if any.
    3. With the above info, you should be able to determine how many pulses the system needs to send to move per unit.

    Arturo Duncan
    https://cnc4pc.com

Similar Threads

  1. UC300ETH-UB1 / Gecko G540 / UCCNC Ports and Pins?
    By GEBrown in forum Controller Cards
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-16-2018, 01:05 PM
  2. UCCNC and UC300ETH-5LPT configuration issue
    By dalai in forum UCCNC Control Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-20-2018, 10:37 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2018, 05:01 PM
  4. Not getting any input from PC to CNC Router - UCCNC UC300ETH UB1
    By crash416 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-03-2017, 12:49 AM
  5. Converting to UCCNC & UC300ETH-LPT5 (From Mach3/PP/SS)
    By Mogal in forum UCCNC Control Software
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 04-08-2017, 08:06 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •