526,000 active members*
2,587 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > GENERAL MANUFACTURING PROCESSES > MILLING > Keyway broaching with cnc mill? Is it possible ?
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    28

    Keyway broaching with cnc mill? Is it possible ?

    Hi I was wondering about broaching with a CNC milling machine
    I have got these Round parts made of delrin and I need to cut a 12mm by 6mm keyway (2” deep) inside the [2”] bored holes Is it possible to lock the spindle; with either a cutter or broach then stroke up and down to cut a keyway?? I appreciate your help.

  2. #2
    Neuer Benutzer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    588

    Re: Keyway broaching with cnc mill? Is it possible ?

    Yep. Make yourself a spindle lock. Happens all the time.

Similar Threads

  1. Broaching a keyway with the Tormach
    By kevinro in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 02:23 PM
  2. Broaching on CNC Mill?
    By tkoden in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 07:08 PM
  3. mill keyway with matrix control
    By the mill kid in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 12:32 AM
  4. Keyway broaching on Lathe (need Y axis?)
    By pmurdock in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-29-2007, 04:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •