588,489 active members*
4,085 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Uncategorised CAM Discussion > learning Surfcam vs. MasterCam
Page 1 of 2 12

Question learning Surfcam vs. MasterCam

I have been programming with MasterCam for a few years now and have become fairly good with it, but now I am considering a new job wich is set up with SurfCam. I have never used SurfCam and was wondering how similar or different these two programs are? any info. or experience would help. Thanx.

HOW 'BOUT EXPERIENCE!!

I been to more shops than i care to remember. But the one thing
    i take with me is experience. If your quick to learn then nothing
    stands in your way. Everyone has good and bad to talk about
    software, your only worry should be can you make it work.
    Who moves the mouse and pushes the keys. Are we not in
    control of the computer? Of course we are. Surfcam has been
    Around for quite awile, so they must have a prog. that works.
    OK i'm done venting. Hope you make the right decision.
    Lots of luck. PEACE!!!

And by the way, if you have any Mastercam ?'s feel free to
    ask me.

As Hardmill has stated you should be able to make the transition, there will be some hard times just because of the logic of the system you have been used to.

I have been on site at shops that use surfcam and found that I have been able to help the programmer with getting around in surfcam and I have used MC sense Version2.

So as stated earler Good luck if you decide to take this change in life.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .