504,473 active members
3,011 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    457

    Macro cycle with variables

    I need to write a couple cycles. One of the simple ones will be for bar pulling with my mill turn spindle. Let's say I call my macro M1250 and I want a variable "p" for the bar pull distance. Something like "M1250 p20" for a 20mm bar pull. Is there any documentation for how variables like this are added into a macro? Or maybe somewhere I can see examples of it?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    457

    Re: Macro cycle with variables

    Figured it out. Didn't realize they were referred to as parameters.

Similar Threads

  1. Bar Code MACRO Variables????
    By Ziegler in forum NCPlot G-Code editor / backplotter
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-22-2018, 05:59 PM
  2. Macro Variables
    By donwatt in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 06:30 PM
  3. macro variables
    By sinha_nsit in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 10:42 AM
  4. Variables/Macro uses....
    By theemudracer in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 08:45 PM
  5. Variables/Macro use ????
    By theemudracer in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 04:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •