543,671 active members*
2,318 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    NC Spec Code Page

    Hello everybody

    I need "NC Specification Code" page of P300 in the osp software management data card. Can you share this page? Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    hi, my machines are p300, so if you wait a few hours, i will search also @ my place ... hope to be lucky, because this is the 1st time i hear about such stuff, and until now i did not see such documents

    so far i found these 2, but not from p300, and so, i guess, they are useless ...

    http://www.lpv.se/media/3352/okuma-m...w-big-bore.pdf
    http://s3.serverdata.com/www.cia-auc...uild_Sheet.pdf
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Thanks for two documents, but i have seen them before.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    .
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Thank you very much.
    I know how to change spec code
    5000,7000,etc.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    what is the purpose for this ? will i be in trouble ?
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    There is nothing to worry about. I only prepare the excel spreadsheet.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    okey dokey
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    prepare the excel spreadsheet > use online ocr if you wish
    .
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1131
    The spec code sheet is in your control as a .cnc file. With a little digging you should be able to find it. It will show you your machine specifications (what is turned on) and the list of what is available. It should also be in the back of your electrical cabinet in with the Management Data Card info as a printout so that you can see the specs with the power off if need be.
    What deadly kitten has attached is basically what you are looking for. The spec is in 2 parts. PLC and NC spec codes.
    Last edited by OkumaWiz; 06-23-2016 at 03:35 PM.
    Experience is what you get just after you needed it.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Quote Originally Posted by OkumaWiz View Post
    The spec code sheet is in your control as a *.cnc file. With a little digging you should be able to find it.
    hello, you were right / it was floating around
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Yes. Real file is LNCSPEC******.DAT

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1131

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Quote Originally Posted by kurmay View Post
    Thank you very much.
    I know how to change spec code
    5000,7000,etc.
    How you mean - you know how to change...no alarms with spec code change alert on startup page? You have special software to accomplish this?

    Sorry, the hacker side of me is showing...and I only speak limited geek.
    Experience is what you get just after you needed it.

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    hello mr Wizard ... he said he will only work / edit an excel file - post 7

    you seem to target some changes on the machine ...

    i just wan to stay relaxed, so my dealer won't ask me why my codes are 10000km away, on a random machine / continent

    what means to change " spec code " ?
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Is possible to change any specifications of CNC lathe or mill?
    (for example , adding IGF , spindle orientation , variable spindle speed etc..)
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge."

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1131

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Normally no, a software upgrade is required from Okuma. That being said, some options are software only while others are software and hardware. Obviously without the needed hardware some options will not work. I have seen options turned off temporarily for testing purposes, but a "test software" message screen appears upon boot, so you know immediately that it is "non-standard". It would also be a big no-no to add an option without purchasing it from Okuma. However even on the older machines, it is possible to get the spec changed by Okuma to add options like electric spindle orientation, cycle time reduction function, IGF (requires hardware), and many of the options listed on your spec table since they are software only and the obsolete or no longer produced hardware is not needed. Something like variable spindle speed is a newer option that was never available on the machine, so you will not be able to get it added to a machine that never originally had the capability. It is not likely that Okuma will develop options for discontinued controls. They are pretty agreeable to adding software options to older machines - just go through your distributor.

    Best regards,
    Experience is what you get just after you needed it.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Quote Originally Posted by OkumaWiz View Post
    It would also be a big no-no to add an option without purchasing it from Okuma.
    I don't like this sentence.

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1131

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Please explain why. I do not know how to change spec code, so I have nothing to feel guilty about. Do you? ;-)
    Experience is what you get just after you needed it.

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    288

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    Maybe it is possible. Who knows?
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge."

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3309

    Re: NC Spec Code Page

    hy i still don't get this "nc spec code page edit"

    even if you change it, than what happenes ?

    far as i know, all functions are listed there, with status enabled / disabled

    changing the status is done by software install / update, not by editing the status ... i still don't get the point of this thread

    and why should someone feel guilty ? this is so over my head
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

Similar Threads

  1. Computer Spec?
    By TURNER in forum OneCNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 05:55 AM
  2. Heidenhain (or anything else!) nc code spec
    By kefex in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2007, 06:42 AM
  3. Arrow, Page Up & Page Down Keys - Rhino Video Tutorial
    By Robert Schutz in forum Rhino 3D
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-25-2006, 04:09 PM
  4. NC reading tool length from offset page, not data page..?
    By RMagnusson in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 11:07 PM
  5. Need to know the spec. of this stepper
    By CrazyRonny in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2004, 04:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •