562,378 active members*
2,493 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    NCnetic NC/Gcode editor


    Hello everybody!

    I have developed a software for backplotting (NC/Gcode editor & simulation), it is called NCnetic, it is free and I am looking for feedbacks/bugs report/improvements…!



    It looks like that:




    Not sure if it is ok to link to it (so I will not) but a simple browser search and you will find it!

    It is a windows application, it is compatible with windows 7,8 & 10, with .Net framework 4.6.1 and opengl v2.2 minimum.

    Some useful features:

    Managing 4/5 axis machines

    1) Add a five axis machine to the machine list
    2) Manage the rotation axis in the machine options (direction and origin)
    3) Select the five axis machine when loading a file (you can delete the original machine if you don’t need both)



    Tool simulation

    1) Activate the tool visualization
    2) Open a file with tool calls
    3) In Tool options, you can define some tool geometries in the “tool database” section and then drag & drop it in the “Current file” section. Movement with no tool calls are assigned a T0 by default


  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2

    Re: NCnetic NC/Gcode editor

    Quote Originally Posted by Kalu_9891 View Post

    Hello everybody!

    I have developed a software for backplotting (NC/Gcode editor & simulation), it is called NCnetic, it is free and I am looking for feedbacks/bugs report/improvements…!



    It looks like that:




    Not sure if it is ok to link to it (so I will not) but a simple browser search and you will find it!

    It is a windows application, it is compatible with windows 7,8 & 10, with .Net framework 4.6.1 and opengl v2.2 minimum.

    Some useful features:

    Managing 4/5 axis machines

    1) Add a five axis machine to the machine list
    2) Manage the rotation axis in the machine options (direction and origin)
    3) Select the five axis machine when loading a file (you can delete the original machine if you don’t need both)



    Tool simulation

    1) Activate the tool visualization
    2) Open a file with tool calls
    3) In Tool options, you can define some tool geometries in the “tool database” section and then drag & drop it in the “Current file” section. Movement with no tool calls are assigned a T0 by default


    Nice Editor/Simulator! Can I switch units to inches?

Similar Threads

  1. Macros not working in mdi or gcode, but work in editor
    By QuinnSjoblom in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-18-2019, 04:56 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2016, 02:38 AM
  3. Gcode Editor Suggestions
    By vmax549 in forum UCCNC Control Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-07-2015, 12:36 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2005, 07:46 PM
  5. gcode to gcode converter
    By july_favre in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-25-2004, 12:51 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •