527,819 active members*
2,658 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > need some help with fanuc-ot 900 parameters.
Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7

    need some help with fanuc-ot 900 parameters.

    Hello.
    I have some 900 parameters for the fanuc ot controler.
    My 900 parameters are vissable,and when i set my pwe to write anable i can write in my parameters.
    but when i want to write a specifit bit of a 900 parameter i can only writy the last 2 bits.
    For example.
    to change parameter 940 from 00000000 to 10000000.
    this wil work.
    but change from 00000000 to 00000001 it wont work.
    In both change i gat the 100 and 101 alarm,so turn af the machine and turn it on again.
    but even then it wont work. for the last option

    I hope someone can help me.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    59
    If I recall correctly some 900 parameters that open some options require the actual hardware to be connected. That may be why some of them won't work on your machine.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    ok.
    it can be thru.
    But the first one i want to try is the parameter to set a clock in my display.
    And i don`t think that we need hardware for that??
    Or do i have it mistaken.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    59
    I think you also need to set a parameter, i do not remeber which one, i think is 0060.2, or 0014.2

    Check the manual if you have one,

    Good luck!

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    I have no manual.
    Are those parameters to aet the time.
    Or are thise parameters to write enable some 900 parameters.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    131
    Hi James007
    May be i can help you here, tell me what option u want to ON??
    It is not clear from above...
    What i understand from above is u want to ON, cycle time and parts count option..
    Tell me exactly what you want here....?

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    59
    Those are to show time information in the display, im not sure if they will work, but it is worth a try....

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    Hi .
    There is one option i mis on my ot.
    I had it on a other fanuc mt.
    Its a option to copy.delete.copy etc caracters in a program.
    For example . When my cam program write a mil cycle it sets a feed in every g1 code.
    My option is to delete the feeds in that program en put one feed for al the g1.
    Becorse its dangers to set parameters.
    I first want to change one i have.
    So i want to change the time.
    Not the cycle or part count. But the realy time.
    I know it is possible on a ot, becurse i have seen it on a ot.
    When i know how to turn it on ir if i can search the parameter to enable the copy.delete etc option.
    If there us enywone that can help. Thx

  9. #9
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23445
    PM sent.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  10. #10
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23445
    Quote Originally Posted by james007 View Post
    Hi .
    There is one option i mis on my ot.
    I had it on a other fanuc mt.
    Its a option to copy.delete.copy etc caracters in a program.
    For example . When my cam program write a mil cycle it sets a feed in every g1 code.
    My option is to delete the feeds in that program en put one feed for al the g1.
    Personally I have never seen that option, doesn't your CAM program have a Search - Delete - replace etc?
    You could remove all references to the Feed rate and leave just the first one?
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Al_The_Man View Post
    Personally I have never seen that option, doesn't your CAM program have a Search - Delete - replace etc?
    You could remove all references to the Feed rate and leave just the first one?
    Al.
    I dont know that.
    But i want to do something with parameters.
    The problem is the one i write.
    Can write some 900 parameters.
    But other i can write.
    When its posible to change it in the cam file i must look in the post proc.
    I think its more less work to change it on the machine.

  12. #12
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23445
    Quote Originally Posted by james007 View Post
    Can write some 900 parameters.
    But other i can write.
    .
    Usually this happens if they are non-existent parameters or they require a hardware add-on.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Al_The_Man View Post
    Usually this happens if they are non-existent parameters or they require a hardware add-on.
    Al.
    Thx.
    Next week i wil try the menu parameter.
    When it works i let it know.
    If you have other par option there are always welcome.
    If you want my list please pm me.
    Greethings.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: need some help with fanuc-ot 900 parameters.

    hola me puedes dar una copia de tu manual de parametros 900 para un fanuc 0t por favor

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by vortech View Post
    hola me puedes dar una copia de tu manual de parametros 900 para un fanuc 0t por favor
    Hi
    Please pm me you mail adres.
    I can help you with some document .
    I don’t know if it is you search but we will give it a try.

Similar Threads

  1. fanuc 11m parameters
    By sootblower in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-11-2018, 08:30 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 10:15 AM
  3. Fanuc parameters
    By Mehboob ur Rehm in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 09:54 AM
  4. Fanuc 3T Parameters
    By vsmvj in forum CNC Swiss Screw Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 08:22 PM
  5. Parameters Fanuc 6M
    By Olsson in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 03:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •