587,758 active members*
4,426 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > New to bobcad v22 help opening file?
Page 1 of 2 12

Question New to bobcad v22 help opening file?

Hey guys I am new to bobcad and cam programming I have solidworks 2008 and have saved my part as an XT file and every time I open it in bobcad v22 I get an error and bobcad shuts down? I do have the latest build of v22 what do I do?

".sldprt" is BobCads Solidworks importer. Not familiar with solidworks so dont know what an XT file is. Maybe someone else?

Bueller.....Bueller?

Question

Quote Originally Posted by BurrMan View Post
    ".sldprt" is BobCads Solidworks importer. Not familiar with solidworks so dont know what an XT file is. Maybe someone else?

Bueller.....Bueller?
    Ok I just exported it as an iges file and was able to open it up now having trouble with tool paths alot of inside pockest with holes 4th axis out or round stock but I am just indexing this part my problem is getting a tool path that will work it needs to go from the end of the part and finish this part in 1/2" at a time in full because it sticks out of the 4th 5 inches I am useing a 1/2" cutter the stock is 2" round the part is 3/4" tall but the first milling is 1.25 from top of stock it is an offset part kind of like a z____ shape. When I run the tool path the entire system shuts down?

Toby D.
    "Imagination and Memory are but one thing, but for divers considerations have divers names"
    Schwarzwald

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

www.refractotech.com

Quote Originally Posted by Coolster View Post
    Hey guys I am new to bobcad and cam programming I have solidworks 2008 and have saved my part as an XT file and every time I open it in bobcad v22 I get an error and bobcad shuts down? I do have the latest build of v22 what do I do?