587,477 active members*
3,532 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Novakon > nm200 estop not working

nm200 estop not working

so my mill has been in "limp" mode for several months waiting for parts from novakon. by "limp" mode i mean i have been running with no limit switches as the BOB was screwed up for the second time, so they were disconnected waiting for the new BOB and replacement limit harnesses(the coolant messes my harnesses up regularly) anyway, i have been running this way for several months with no problems, actually the longest stretch of problem free machining i have ever done with this machine. a few weeks ago i noticed it didnt estop when i opened the door for a tool change. i thought, weird, and kept going. then it randomly estopped in the middle of a cycle. i started it over at the beginning and it went past that spot no problem. this happened a few more times over the weeks, and still no estop on tool changes. i thought maybe it was related to the BOB, so i waited for the new one. put it in last night, all limit switches now work correctly, but still no estop. i checked the switch and door switch for continuity and they both have continuity until pushed(released for the door) i chased the continuity to the back of the mill, so it seems fine there, but not sure what is happening back there at the relay. any help is appreciated. thanks