504,132 active members
4,528 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Controller Cards > novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12

    Exclamation novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle

    hello CNC User, i am trying to setup a new water cooled Spindle and a Vfd.
    spec:
    2.2k 220v motor, 24k rpm ,400hz , 8.5A
    VFD , its a A2--8022 , made by Isaco power control tech. 1 phase in , 3 phase out 220v
    Well i test few times what i was think to be the right output but i can't get the voltage to to go up and down on the VSO pin form 0 to 10V+ , i can read 10.56v or 0.4v at pin VSO/Gnd1 , i didn't turn on the VFD while testing the voltage.I don't want to fry the VFd, i want to be sure that i have the right wire connected to the usb control and vfd.
    here some screenshot of Mach3 setup and the wire connected to the VFD and controller.
    Sorry didn't know how to shrink the images.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1t4g...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YQ9...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1aLG...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PVq...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nPA...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tGO...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xB9...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Um-...ew?usp=sharing

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10132

    Re: novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle

    Quote Originally Posted by magnetos2010 View Post
    hello CNC User, i am trying to setup a new water cooled Spindle and a Vfd.
    spec:
    2.2k 220v motor, 24k rpm ,400hz , 8.5A
    VFD , its a A2--8022 , made by Isaco power control tech. 1 phase in , 3 phase out 220v
    Well i test few times what i was think to be the right output but i can't get the voltage to to go up and down on the VSO pin form 0 to 10V+ , i can read 10.56v or 0.4v at pin VSO/Gnd1 , i didn't turn on the VFD while testing the voltage.I don't want to fry the VFd, i want to be sure that i have the right wire connected to the usb control and vfd.
    here some screenshot of Mach3 setup and the wire connected to the VFD and controller.
    Sorry didn't know how to shrink the images.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1t4g...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YQ9...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1aLG...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PVq...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nPA...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tGO...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xB9...ew?usp=sharing
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Um-...ew?usp=sharing
    Some things not set correct if you have a 24,000 RPM Spindle then the Pulley setting would not be 8000

    You normally don't use a reverse when using these spindles you have this wired

    You sure you are using step/dir for control for the spindle, it is mostly controlled by PWM 0-10v what Breakout Board are you using
    Mactec54

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12

    Re: novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle

    hi, yes i had the spindle pulley at wrong speed , fix it to 24000. and now its setup on pwm control, i disable motor output spindle , i still read 10v volts on the pins gnd1/VS0 of the controller. the breakout board its the Nvum v2 usb, do i need to change something to the vfd config. In the manual of the vfd i see pn 03: source of run-time frequency with range. i see a 2- panel button and 4- External voltage signal 0-10v ??? , the pn03 its set to 2 right now, i changed few parameter to the vfd , not sure if right too.
    i did try the p03 to #4 and the vfd screen show a blinking 000000 freq.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12

    Re: novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle

    Ok, I check the manual and say , one analog 0-10v Vso , I try to enter the pin number that I see on the manual but the voltage stay high. In the motor output if I set high dir/step on the spindle , voltage of Vso goes down to zero

    ??

  5. #5

    Re: novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle

    Maybe this video will help - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pm6ZD2vEz1s

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12

    Re: novusun v2 4 axis 200hz ,help on setup spindle

    thank you. for the info. works now.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-02-2019, 03:05 PM
  2. Novusun NVUM controller + Spindle help
    By charlierj in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2019, 06:57 PM
  3. Novusun NVUM USB MACH3 Card with dq860ma setup Mach3 doesnt turn Nema23
    By adamfromUK in forum General Off Topic Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2017, 04:47 PM
  4. Need Help with 5 Axis Bob / Mach3 / Huanyang Spindle Setup
    By sbloom67 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-27-2017, 03:22 AM
  5. A Axis and Step and Direction Spindle Setup
    By mklb in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 02:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •