585,810 active members*
2,422 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: NUM 1060

Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3

    Question NUM 1060

    Hallo to all!

    Recently I came up with a Num 1060 controller but it seems not to have a SPS program. It is a the parameter program for the machine processor. So the processor can't work. Does anybody has a similar machine so to unload a parameter program?

    Thank you very much!

    E-mail: [email protected]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3

    NUM 1060 Tools for Software Backup

    Hallo again!

    I want to share with the forum the tools of making a backup from a NUM 1060 PLC controller.

    Please post here all the files concerning NUM 1060 so as to make a thread for this machine to have as a reference in our potential problems

    Thank you!

    Stelios_25
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Hi, I have the NUM1040 controler and am having trouble connecting to it via serial so ill give these Apps/Docs ago and see if they shed any light on the problem.

    Many thanks for sharing.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3
    Nipper Hello, I work with a num 1060 and know all the possibilities of connection, which is used by you? Unitelway?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    22
    Hi. I can see that there are tools for backing up info from NUM 1060. I also need those tools for my NUM 1040 cause until now i lost all connfiguration from the machine 3 times due to battery dead and loss of memory Each time the technical assistance comes it takes about 1000 euros to restore it ( with all the expenses related to it ). On these days that takes my founds away Can anyone help please.
    Thanks in advance

    By the way, anyone knows whats the cost af a complete NUM compact panel includind 8.4" LCD display ? they charged 3800 euros for it. The display monitor was complete white. Had a friend that told me that it could be just the LCD display. Can i connect one regular CRT monitor to the NUm panel ??

    Sorry guys but im desperated with this dont know if i can post it here ...

  6. #6

    Re: NUM 1060

    Hi
    does any one have a software can read the ladder file of NUM1040?
    sting

  7. #7

    Re: NUM 1060

    Hi confletaismar,

    I have bought a second hand num 1060 machine. Because, Its battery is dead, we have change it. Than we upload the plc firmware from backup. Now the machine is up but not working. I think this is because of the initial parameters of referance etc. Do you know how can we load them. There are obj files in the backup folder on the computer which we bought it with the CNC. Due to, I don't know what to do with this file I prefer not to thouch them till know how to handle.

    Best Regards,
    Mustafa MUTLU

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    2

    Re: NUM 1060 Tools for Software Backup

    Hello,

    Thank you very much for sharing these tools, i have a SOMAB Transmab 400 / NUM 1062 T, it remained a long time with a descharged battery so all NC data were lost, can please share with us the backup files ?

    Thank you !

    Gafsi

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    2

    Re: NUM 1060

    Hello. I have a problem with num1060, namely the memory backup battery has died and all machine files have been deleted. I have something there but from what I found out I probably miss the PLC file. Can any of you help me?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    1

    Re: NUM 1060

    Quote Originally Posted by adamus View Post
    Hello. I have a problem with num1060, namely the memory backup battery has died and all machine files have been deleted. I have something there but from what I found out I probably miss the PLC file. Can any of you help me?
    Hello,
    this is all the file restore of my SOMAB Transmab 400 / NUM 1062 .
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    6

    Re: NUM 1060 Tools for Software Backup

    Quote Originally Posted by stelios_25 View Post
    Hallo again!

    I want to share with the forum the tools of making a backup from a NUM 1060 PLC controller.

    Please post here all the files concerning NUM 1060 so as to make a thread for this machine to have as a reference in our potential problems

    Thank you!

    Stelios_25
    Does anybody can share please the tools and/or documentation for making a backup / restore ...

    us_117_10xx_Mem_Map.pdf
    us_138_10xx_CNCDisk_Backup.pdf
    us_139_NUMBackup_DiscNT.pdf
    us_141_NUMBackUpAlarms.pdf
    us_145_10XXBatteryChange.pdf
    us_148_Power_CNC_Battery.pdf
    etc (if you have more pdfs please share for future reference)

    Thank you very much!

  12. #12

    Re: NUM 1060

    I have a Schneider Engineering AG paper cutting machine.
    It works with a NUM 1062 controller.

    Because of a dead battery the machine lost its settings.
    Does anyone have the right settings?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    5

    Re: NUM 1060

    I have a Z.Bavelloni Kam250 works with NUM 1040 controller.

    Because of a dead battery the machine lost its settings.
    Does anyone have the right settings?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2023
    Posts
    1

    Re: NUM 1060

    Dear friend, I'm new user in this forum, our BOSS bought a old machine with cnc NUM1060, I worked in FANUC and Heidenhain cnc but I don't know Num programming.
    Please can you shere me some example of program?
    Thanks

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2023
    Posts
    2

    Re: NUM 1060

    Hi, we have an Almac machine with the Num 1060, and an older machine with the NUM750, the shop was closed for 5 years, and now the batteries for both of those controllers are dead and the machines dont even boot up. The one with the 750 boots to a Black screen with a blinking cursor, the one with the 1060 shows some text on screen with a checksum error and asks if i want to reset the memory. If i dont it does no do anything, if i do, the error changes to Abnormal pointer found on RAMG1 header's... if i keep trying to reboot, it sticks to the RAMG1 error, but if i leave it powered off for a few days, the battery (has not been swapped yet) dies again and i get the checksum error again.

    In my situation none of the backup/restore procedures i have found either in the machine manuals i have (in french), or online can help, because they all rely on having the machine boot up first. I do have backups, just no way to load them.

    Anyone has a solution for this?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by TheWatchMaker81; 07-06-2023 at 10:16 PM.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2024
    Posts
    9

    Re: NUM 1060

    New to the forum, just checking in on some of these to see if anyone still needs help.

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by NUMcontrolsguy View Post
    New to the forum, just checking in on some of these to see if anyone still needs help.
    Hi is there any way of adjusting the brightness/ contrast of the screen other than the brightness control on the front of the panel as I have a very dull screen ?

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    13

    Re: NUM 1060

    Hi, I have an old SCM Record 120 that I would love a bit of help with please. Trying my hardest to get a newer PC to run the NUM 1040 control with Panelmac program and xway drivers. The old PC was conneced via Fipway, but I am trying to get the new pc connected with RS232. Changing the NUM paramenters from Fipway to serial I can not figured out. Do you have any experience with sort of thing? Thanks Greg

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2024
    Posts
    9

    Re: NUM 1060

    I found a note related to hotkeys and brightness for you, hoping it helps:

    It is possible to control the brightness of the CRT by
    software. This is done via the keys CTRL E and CTRL F on the
    14” and 9/10” keyboards. On the compact panel this is done by
    pressing SHIFT together with one of the two keys at the
    bottom of the row of 4 keys on the left of the screen.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2024
    Posts
    9

    Re: NUM 1060

    Quote Originally Posted by GG33 View Post
    Hi, I have an old SCM Record 120 that I would love a bit of help with please. Trying my hardest to get a newer PC to run the NUM 1040 control with Panelmac program and xway drivers. The old PC was conneced via Fipway, but I am trying to get the new pc connected with RS232. Changing the NUM paramenters from Fipway to serial I can not figured out. Do you have any experience with sort of thing? Thanks Greg
    There are several things to consider here, but I would take a look at the Serial Line Parameters page after hitting the F11. You need to make sure that the parameter settings match the settings of the COM port on your PC. There are few other things to look at, your NUMCOM wiring diagram etc.. but that should be a start.

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Crown 1060 trouble
    By machine_51 in forum Okuma
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 08:25 PM
  2. newbie ,need help on Num 1060
    By icetak in forum Controller Cards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 10:00 PM
  3. AA 1060 (99.6% Al)
    By melt_fire in forum Material Machining Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 10:49 AM
  4. Tree VMC 1060
    By StahlMachine in forum Tree
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 03:55 PM
  5. num 1060 or the like
    By sc_crasher in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2006, 02:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •