527,869 active members*
2,273 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Tormach Personal CNC Mill > Tormach PathPilot™ > Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    17

    Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?

    Hello all, I recently upgraded to pathpilot 2 and no real issues with the mill side of things it has been working fine straight out of the box. Today however I mounted my RapidTurn, did a quick conversational parting routine, touched off my tools etc and hit cycle start. The program runs to G30 runs back over to the part in z right to where it should start the parting, the spindle is running but it halts right there it never traverses in the x direction, just halts while the spindle sits there and turns. I bounced the controller, same behavior, ran a conversational facing routine, same deal just sits there. I am at a complete loss, anyone else see this sort of behaviour?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1

    Re: Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?

    Did you ever find out how to fix this? I am having the same problem. Conversational and post from fusion do the same thing. I tried upgrading to v2.6.0 from 2.2.1 and that didn't fix it either.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    66

    Re: Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?

    Can you post your code? Any errors popping up on the machine that might point in the direction of an issue?

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    670

    Re: Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?

    Check out your spindle sensor.
    Step

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    126

    Re: Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?

    The code would help. What is your G30 position?

    Can you try hitting Cycle Start when it is in that position (with the correct tool in the toolpost)? It might just be pausing for the tool change confirmation.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    126

    Re: Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?

    I also remembered there is a "G30 in Z direction only" setting on the settings tab. If that is checked, that would explain the Z only move with the G30. The pause may be due to the tool change I mentioned earlier.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    670

    Re: Pathpilot 2 rapid turn halting in the middle of program?


    Step

Similar Threads

  1. Changing G43 Hxx middle of program
    By RCraig2 in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-14-2014, 02:46 AM
  2. Stalling in middle of CNC program
    By Lohmeyer in forum CamSoft Products
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 02:47 AM
  3. VF-2 stops in the middle of a program!!
    By southernexplore in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-12-2009, 06:34 PM
  4. locked up in middle of program
    By nmn in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 03:33 AM
  5. starting from the middle of a program
    By panaceabea in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-28-2009, 12:31 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •