525,364 active members*
2,514 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mach Software (ArtSoft software) > Mach 4 > PC keeps telling me Mach4 is already running.... and it's not.
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5

    PC keeps telling me Mach4 is already running.... and it's not.

    Greetings,

    I am trying to get Mach4 running with an AVID CNC CRP4824. If I quit Mach4 and try to restart it, it tells me that mach4 is already running. I did some research and it looks like most operators have concluded it's a LUA script running in the background. One individual posted this powershell script (It does not work)

    Get-Process | Where-Object { $_.Name -eq "Mach4GUI" } | Select-Object -First 1 | Stop-Process

    Has anyone encountered this VERY annoying problem? Restarting my Windows 7 laptop every time is annoying. I miss mach3.

    Bill

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35012

    Re: PC keeps telling me Mach4 is already running.... and it's not.

    Try opening task manager and killing the Mach4 threads that are still running.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5

    Re: PC keeps telling me Mach4 is already running.... and it's not.

    Thanks for the reply

    I opened the task manager but Mach4 isn't listed as running.

Similar Threads

  1. Mach4 Help Needed: Potentially Paid Mach4 & CNC Consulting
    By rappinadam in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2018, 06:49 PM
  2. Machine guy telling programmer what to program
    By St.therese in forum General Off Topic Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2014, 06:51 PM
  3. Story telling through design
    By CNCadmin in forum EnRoute
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2012, 09:40 PM
  4. Telling tormach 1100 where the cutter is
    By Zburhop in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 07:06 PM
  5. telling it the spindle tool
    By underdog in forum HURCO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 10:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •