525,666 active members*
2,382 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Dynapath > post processor for dynapath delta10 - fusion 360
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    63

    post processor for dynapath delta10 - fusion 360

    any anyone tell me if the included dynapath post in fusion360 works with the delta10 controller?

    here is some sample gcode it generated. i think the program name needs to be added at the beginning but other than that - it should be fine?


    N100(T)1001$
    N101(T)Face3$
    N102(9)M3S10186T1$
    N103(9)M8$
    N104(0)X19.782Y-16.564$
    N105(0)Z37.225$
    N106(0)Z27.225$
    N107(1)Z22.378F3206.9$

    -----removed several hundred lines of code

    N640(1)X-18.626Y-22.292$
    N641(1)X-18.643Y-22.239$
    N642(1)X-18.647Y-22.226$
    N643(2)X-20.399Y-22.056I-19.558J-22.504D1$
    N644(0)Z37.225$
    N645(9)M9$
    N646(9)M30$
    END

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    560

    Re: post processor for dynapath delta10 - fusion 360

    ...your code looks about right. Sequence Numbers format is Nxxxx.xxx (yes decimal point is allowed I think) which is handy when editing a program. Program should start at N1 or N0001 and be spaced by 1 and when N9999 is reached just start numbering from N1 again also I think Dynapath Delta 10's want G91 Arc centers for G02 or G03

    Another CAD/CAM program https://www.freecadweb.org/downloads.php
    has a PP for Dynapath which surprised me. FreeCad is also totally free Open Source too.

    https://wiki.freecadweb.org/Path_Post
    DJ

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    63

    Re: post processor for dynapath delta10 - fusion 360

    i modified the post to correct the formatting of the program name and start at N001. Also disabled the tool changer option. i did a couple of test programs successfully!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    560

    Re: post processor for dynapath delta10 - fusion 360

    Quote Originally Posted by jaysihn View Post
    i modified the post to correct the formatting of the program name and start at N001. Also disabled the tool changer option. i did a couple of test programs successfully!
    ...nice. good job

    without cad/cam in the 1980's it was a nightmare and very costly to programming anything with contours. The only thing that maybe a problem (to me) with Fusion360 is what happens after the free part runs out.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    63

    Re: post processor for dynapath delta10 - fusion 360

    Quote Originally Posted by machinehop5 View Post
    ...nice. good job

    without cad/cam in the 1980's it was a nightmare and very costly to programming anything with contours. The only thing that maybe a problem (to me) with Fusion360 is what happens after the free part runs out.
    yes, I expect that may happen but they've been offering it free for hobby use for years now. I know i first installed it about 3.5 years ago. If I can figure out a small cash flow from this machine I'd be willing to switch to the paid plan.

Similar Threads

  1. Bobcad V25 post processor for Dynapath
    By TremFab in forum BobCad Post Processors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2020, 09:46 AM
  2. Post Processor for Dynapath Delta 10
    By danielwilcox in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-11-2016, 12:04 AM
  3. Post processor for Dynapath
    By Rea in forum Post Processors for MC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2013, 09:24 PM
  4. Post Processor for Dynapath 10 ???
    By thompson_chop in forum Dolphin CAD/CAM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 04:25 PM
  5. Dynapath Delta 10 Post Processor
    By kselman100 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 09:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •