547,544 active members*
776 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3

    Problem in FANUC Wire Cut Machine

    Hi Everybody,

    This is my first post,I am having problem in FANUC make Wire Cut machine of Model-P,
    System-6M model -B

    Machine works ok in manual mode,no problem in referencing also.
    But in auto mode it works up to the blocks having G0 command.
    After reading the G01 command in any block it stops at that point only.
    Even sometimes it works in that block also.But mostly for few days it stops at that block where G01 is given.

    Checked the parameters,found OK.Make memory clear operation and tried but same problem.

    Need help !!!!!

    Debadip

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    330
    When it stops what error code dose it give ....have you tried to re -inatialize the bubble memory.....???

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3

    Reinitialize

    No, there is no alarm .

    Yes I have tried to reinitialise and found the same problem.

    Regards

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy i´v got the same error

    Hello

    i`v got exactly the same problem have done almost everything i could
    anybody got a clue where the error is


    the machine is a fanuc model-H and dryrun, G00 works perfect but when i set G01 it just stops on that line i had an service man here but he couldent
    findout the reason no alarms or error codes shows

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    23
    This may sound like a stupid question, but are you using a G94 on the G01 with no feed value?

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    0
    I am having same problem with my tape cut W-1 did you guys figure out the problem?

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    8
    Another possibly stupid question, but (on a couple of my Fanucs, at least) are the 4 conditions on? The old Fanucs won't turn them on automatically without an M86 in the program, or you manually turn on the wire feed, flush, tension, and spark.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    48
    Set your machine up for a simple MDI move.
    MDI
    MDI Next page.
    input any safe move. x1.y1. input.
    push dry run
    feed rate override "0"

    Press Cycle Start

    Machine should drop the move into auto
    turn up feed override some... it should move.
    feed override back to "0"
    press Feed Hold

    turn off dry run

    turn on the 4 functions
    Wire
    Water
    Tension
    Power
    Hope your little lights work in the switch...
    Press cycle start again.

    If it kicks out there. More often than not the wire break switchs are not made.

    You can check them in the diagnostics section. ( if you cant find um let me know and Ill get you there.)

    But if the machine kicks out of cycle there (above) then one of the 4 functions required for burn cycle are not being met.
    GL Jim

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    25

    problem on wire machine

    hi
    I have wire machine, type: Fanuc Matra

    When machine should start cutting i got reverse control alarm. I think that I got the alarm because when I turn on generator voltage don't increase.

    does anyone have an idea what is this problem about, and how to fix it?

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    48
    When you put it in cycle.
    ( With the 4 functions. Wire, Water, Tension, Power on.)
    Does the meter (the one with V) show 90 to 110 volts? Does it jump up before the cycle is kicked out?

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    25
    no it doesn't jump up before the cycle is kicked out. the meter that shows voltage doesn't increase, maybe that is the reason why i got reverse control alarm

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    48
    Does your machine have a wire break light? A lot of times there are lights bunt out on front panel makes it hard to be sure the 4 functions are on.
    If so. Then make sure the wire break switches are working.
    That said; In the back on the bottom of the cabinet there is a big transformer looking thing. Thats your DC generator. On top in the middle you will see a terminal strip w/2 wires. (Those 2 wires go to the starter mounted on the right. Thats the starter that makes the click you here when you turn the power on.) Clip in a meter set at DC there. As you change your voltages on the front the output here will change. There will only be 3 I think. ? 90-100-110 VDC? There about.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    25
    yes you are right machine has a wire break light. i will check for this now, I hope that would be a problem.

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    18

    I've had the same problem

    I have a hitachi H-cut with the 6m control and at one time it was doing the same thing.... ran great then would not move in a feed move unless it was in dry run. tried all those other suggestions and nothing helped. One day decided to open the side of the cabinet and pulled the cards below the power supplies cleaned the contacts and put them back in. TA-DAA all is good now. Turns out one of those cards is responsible for recieving the "contact" or "wire break signal" and it cuts the machining power. (I think is the OCCNT board) without that signal to allow machining power to come on the machine will not run in a feed rate unless it's in dry run. mine was a dirty contact that caused the problem thats why it never showed an error.

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Fanuc tape cut EDM machine

    Dear Frnds, I am new to this site. I have Fanuc Tape cut Model W0. In that Reverse alarm is coming. Is any one can help me in this problem??? I have the wiring manual, maintenance and operator manual. Bt this alarm message is not described in these manual. How to check those CSC,PGC,PCC pcb working or not condition?? Any voltage ????

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2
    Hi
    Is the waste wire touching any parts of the machine outside the bin area?

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    2
    Sir... we have Fanuc alpha OA ... wire cut edm machine
    .. it showing error message as V SPC alarm and U spc alarm.. not able to solve...

Similar Threads

  1. Matra fanuc wire edm machine
    By adt2005 in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 04:54 PM
  2. ELOX/FANUC-----WIRE OMA....TAPER PROBLEM
    By gabedrummin in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 01:16 PM
  3. Problem on WIre machine (Fanuc, Matra)
    By dzcatic in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 08:55 PM
  4. problem it is urgent. WIRE MACHINE
    By dzcatic in forum DNC Problems and Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 03:54 PM
  5. Connection layout of Fanuc Wire Cut machine
    By Namnp2007 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 01:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •