547,164 active members*
2,858 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Autodesk CAM > ProtoTRAK EX lathe post prossessor issues
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4

    ProtoTRAK EX lathe post prossessor issues

    I am new to the CAM game, so I don't know if it's me, HSMWorks, or the ELX lathe that messing things up.

    My issue: The .CAM file when imported into the lathe creates incomplete lathe turning cycles. The tool offset is not what I had in HSMWorks, the feeds didn't get input and the arc directions are showing on the display, but are not inputed in the lathe progam.
    The .CAM is created using the published post prossessor for the lathe.

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

    Mike

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4

    Re: ProtoTRAK EX lathe post prossessor issues

    I have attached the posted .CAM file and the lathe controller generated .LX2 file.
    MMC

Similar Threads

  1. Post for Prototrak 1630SX lathe SLX control
    By cncharleydude in forum Post Processors for MC
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-08-2021, 01:10 PM
  2. Post for SWI ProtoTRAK 1630SX Lathe
    By grumpyengineer in forum Post Processors for MC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2019, 03:32 AM
  3. ProtoTrak 1440 Lathe
    By Ridehd in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2014, 02:53 PM
  4. Prototrak Lathe
    By TGEIST in forum Haas Lathes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2013, 01:37 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 01:03 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •