588,219 active members*
4,256 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Events, Product Announcements Etc > Want To Buy...Need help! > Recommendation for Cheap CNC-router solution

Recommendation for Cheap CNC-router solution

I am completely new to CNC routers, thus I need your help.

At my work place we do have old fashioned milling and lathe machines but now we need something automatic and which can work in at-least 3-axis (e.g, aircraft wing mold making). We are operating a small company, in which we make relatively small scale composite structures for aircrafts.

Normally all the plugs are made by hot wire foam core cutting and balsa or fiber glass covering (purely hobby technique). This process is not accurate and we need a router preferably around the size of 10*4*3 ft for this job.

Being a small private firm we cannot afford high-end expensive machines, thus I need your help. Please recommend me any cheaper commercial machines (e.g, from Chinese manufacturers) or reliable home built machines for this job.

Thanks in advance.

Hello ,
    Nice to see your post here.And this is shanny from China.

For your description,we think you need a machine working size at about 3000mm*1200mm,right?And if CNC router machine,nice to tell you we can manufacture the machine for you,as you need,with a cheap price,mean your time can do the work you need.

For more information,you are welcome to visit our website:
    JCUT Cnc Router,Cutting Plotter,Laser Cutting Machine,Laser Engraving Machine

you are welcome to send me mails,then we can talk more about your materials and work,so we can recomend you the right machine,my email is [email protected], yahoo ID is shanny1125,if you like,we can chat on line too.

Regards.
    Shanny

Quote Originally Posted by asli_khan View Post