541,109 active members*
3,509 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4

    Relay on MK3/4DRV

    Hi,

    Is it possible to directly connect an 5V relay (70mA) to output 1,2 or 6?
    - Is the board capable of supplying the needed current?
    - Do I need to protect the output? (Fly-Back diode?)

    Martin

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    80

    Re: Relay on MK3/4DRV

    I think taking an arduino single relay board with opto is good solution, there is separate power supply for it, no harm to MB

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    806

    Re: Relay on MK3/4DRV

    Controller is not capable of driving relays directly.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2020, 12:40 PM
  2. Mk3 inputs.
    By MrEmo in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-17-2018, 04:34 PM
  3. Powering Mk3/4
    By theRat in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2017, 01:16 PM
  4. 24Vdc Solid State Relay not the same as mechanical relay??
    By cjchands in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 07:40 AM
  5. Using a solid state relay as a main stop relay
    By garagefela in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 11:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •