545,749 active members*
2,305 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 24
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4

    RexRoth DriveTop software

    Hi,
    Do anyone know where i can find RexRoth Drivetop configuration software?
    Thank you
    Christer

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    256
    It looks like they have pulled DriveTop off of their site. I downloaded DriveTop16V14 from their site December of last year. It's 50MB. I can't tell for sure, but it may be that IndraWorks Ds 09V12 has replaced it. You can find that at Bosch Rexroth Electric Drives and Controls That link should take you to a page with the Download link to the page with the file. Their website leaves me with a whole lot more questions than answers.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4
    Hi Mike,

    Yes it seems that they have pulled it off their site.
    I have searched at many places without any hits that works.
    Thank you very much for your help anyway, and i will also give IndraWorks a try.

    Regards
    Christer

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13

    Drive Top

    What Drives you using? Drive Top 4v05 to be used for ecodrive 1, Drivetop 16 to be used for Ecodrive 3. Indra Works DS to be used for Indradrive CS. Indraworks is not designed for older drives....
    Stephan

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    INDRAMAT ECO DRIVE DKC01.1

    I HAVE SOME INDRAMAT ECO DRIVES (DKC01.1) AND CAN'T FIND THE SETUP
    SOFTWARE ANYWARE.
    ARE THESE DRIVES STILL SUPPORTED AS THEY DON'T LOOK THAT OLD?
    WERE CAN I FIND SERVO MOTORS THAT WILL MATCH THESE TIPE OF 3PHASE
    AC DRIVES?

    REGARDS
    DANIEL

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    @ Daniel,
    For DKC01.1 you need Drive Top 4v05 or near this Version number. Motors, cable for these drives i can help. Please send me your email via pn.
    Stephan

  7. #7
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1758
    I am not sure what onkel from germany said,but I have a cd with this software on it. if onkel did not fix u up let me know and I will figure how to cc for u.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    INDRAMAT DKC01.1 DRIVE SOFTWARE

    HI EVERYONE.

    I AM LOST BETWEEN I THINK 4 PEOPLE WHO IS TRYING TO MAIL ME A COPY
    OF DRIVE TOP SOFTWARE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD.
    NOT ONE SEEMS TO GET IT RIGHT.
    I AM NOT SHARP WITH COMPUTERS BUT IF I WANT TO MAIL A FILE I ATTACH IT TO MY MESSAGE AND MAIL IT.
    THE MANUAL SAY IT IS ON TWO STIFFIES SO THE FILE CAN'T BE THAT BIG.
    ANYWAY I AM LOSING HOPE OF EVER FINDING THIS.

    REGARDS
    DANIEL

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    Drive Top 16 was avaiable to download from Indramat website. Daniel needs DriveTop 4v05 witch has never been avaiable for free. DriveTop 12 and higher can not connect to DKC01.1
    Greetings Stephan

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    28
    Hello,

    I would like to configure an ecodrive DKC02.1 so I need drivetop...
    But wich version?
    I don't find any version on indramat website...
    Somebody can help me?

    Many thanks!

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    You need Drive Top 4v05.
    Greets OS

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    0
    Urgent help!! I have a DKC21.3-100-705vrs-FM drive with the firmware FWA-ECODR3-FLP-05VRS-MS. Which software that I need to use in order to communicate with PC through RS232? Thanks

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    U need DriveTop 14 and higher. Avaiable from Bosch Rexroth Website

    https://www.boschrexroth.com/various...jsp?oid=118749

    Software is German and English

    Greetings Stephan

  14. #14
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    76
    I have a DKC1.1-030-3 indramat drive in an old system used for life testing. I am trying to repurpopse the drive and motor for a new fixture but cannot locate our copy of the drive top software. it seems that since it was on floppy it was tossed out during a move. We still have the cable installed on the drive from the last time it was used. Would anyone be able to forward me a copy of the software?



    >>@ Daniel,
    For DKC01.1 you need Drive Top 4v05 or near this Version number. Motors, cable for these drives i can help. Please send me your email via pn.
    Stephan <<


    thanks
    grifftek AT grifftek dot com
    Bill Griffin
    grifftek@grifftek.com
    www.grifftek.com/grifftek

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    0
    Steven, thanks for your reply.
    I've tried it before but this software seems like doesn't support the firmware in my Ecodrive03. Any solution?

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    Ecodrive 3 need DriveTop 14 and higher. Ecodrive 01 need 4V05. The Software for ECODrive03 is avaiable for download at Bosch Rexroth Website. For 01 please send PN.
    Greetings Stephan

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    0
    Could you explain it clearly. My situation is, I have already installed DriveTop16v14. After opening up this software, I choose "online using rs232/485 ecodrive/diax". I set "port1" and "9600" baud rate. Then, I connect my desktop PC's rs232 port to EcoDrive03 rs232 port which is located in X2. When I am trying to detect the Ecodrive03, the software detects nothing. I found that this software doesn't support the firmware which is FWA-ECODR3-FLP-05VRS-MS. What should I do now?

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    Hi Tendenz,
    It seems your settings are correct but you need to try several Bautrate. Try Autobaut. You are right, your Firmware is not supported by Drivetop 16V14. I just check. But this doesnt explain why you can not connect. Drivetop need to connect first before can check Firmwaresupport. Either way your Speedsetting or cable is not correct. DKC21.3 is a special Drive developed for limited Customers only. Thats y the Firmware is not in the List. In earlyer Days they like to develope special Versions witch have special Software only for this customer.

  19. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2
    Dear Friends , it is always useful to have old software, and I need Drive Top for working on a Indramat DKC02 drive.
    Does anyone could help me on that ?
    If someone could send me a CD with Drive Top I´d really be thankful.

    Thanx - Valdir Bispo

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13
    Hi
    Here you can download Drivetop 16 for Ecodrive xx.3
    Bosch Rexroth Medienverzeichnis
    To download Drive Top 4V05 for Ecodrive xx.1
    Bosch Rexroth Medienverzeichnis
    You can not use IndraWorks

    Onkel Steven

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. My DIY Build Bosch/Rexroth and 8020
    By JC1 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 12:02 AM
  2. rexroth extrusion
    By stk2008 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 09:55 PM
  3. Rexroth tahometer pinout
    By Gerisz in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 11:39 AM
  4. Where to buy Rexroth Hydraulic valve?
    By mjse in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-23-2004, 01:28 PM
  5. Where to buy Rexroth Hydraulic valve?
    By mjse in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-23-2004, 01:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •