587,998 active members*
2,368 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Choice of T-Slot Table Plate..

Hey fellas... cnc newbie here requesting your valuable help!.. :-)

I have been looking for a T-Slot Table plate for my very first router, for milling small aluminum parts... I am interested in the following Techno -Isel table plate:

http://www.techno-isel.com/lmc/Produ...tes20375T1.htm

the 1 meter long ( about 39 1/4 inches ) is $ 341 , not cheap, but not too expensive..

TECHNICAL DATA
    Cross Section Area: 5545 mm2
    Weight/Meter: 15.07 kg/m
    Moment of Inertia Ix: 22.85 cm
    Moment of Inertia Iy: 6628.3 cm
    Max Twist: 0.5 mm/m
    Flatness: 0.5 mm/m
    Manufacturing Tolerance as per DIN 1748/4

anybody has experience building a CNC router with this table plate?... I really appreciate your help!.. :rainfro:

Thanks much!!!!!!!

I priced it w/ them a couple years ago. It was pretty pricy.. Decided to just cast and machine my own..
    JerryFlyGuy
    The more I know... the more I realize I don't
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

thanks JerryFlyguy!.... well... "Cast" and "machine my own" are very intimidating words to me! :-)

I am a newbie... so that idea is out of reach for now... :-(

my goal is to slowly buy the components as budget permits, due to my limited machining abilities I prefer this approach, I am a hobbyist, and I understand how frustrating it is sometimes when you try to save money by doing certain things yourself...right now I can afford to buy the table... and I am interested in your opinions about this table plate from Techno Isel... hey JerryFlyGuy.. let's suppose budget is not an issue.. would you recommend this table plate?

Thanks again!