586,753 active members*
7,248 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Hybrid View

Program verifiers

what are some good program verfiers out there that are either free or could be available to a school so that someone does not have to insert their program into a haas machine to make sure that the program does what they want??? any help with this would be great

Verify

I am in school presently and we have 5 mills here. I was just thinking how much more useful it would be to have software to verify our haas mill programs. Partially due to we are waiting for someone to get off a machine so we could put our disk in to run our program. Just wanted to see if there was any useful software out there that is fairly simple to use for our verification. Thanks guys

I have seen vericut at trade shows and it seems legit. I have no personal experience with it though. Lots of educational institutions can get deep discounts on software, its worth a try to ask about available discounts.

Matt

thanks for the info. I actually work for GE while going to schoola nd they use vericut I have not seen it yet but I was looking for something to help the school out so thanks for the info

Another option is a Haas control simulator. You can verify programs using the graphics screen.

Most CAM software has verification tools as well.
    Thanks,
    Ken Foulks

On ebay the are a couple of guys selling CNC training and simulator CD's/DVD's.

The first one listed has actual control panel simulators for many different machine, including the Haas VF series. I just bought one to see if it is any good. Only $13.20 with shipping, but may take awhile as it comes from the United Kingdom. If you want to wait I can let you know about it.