587,004 active members*
2,768 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > Huanyang HY01D523B help please?
Page 1 of 3 123

Huanyang HY01D523B help please?

Hi guys,

I am completely new to the CNC thing. Hope you can help me out with a problem I am having?

Just recently purchased a 6040 router/mill from an ebay seller. It came with a HY01D523B VFD & a GDZ-65-800 water cooled spindle.

I got the table up and running with no issues. But when running Mach3 (in demo mode), as soon as I start spindle rotation, the external EStop command is triggered. I tried changing the debounce setting in Mach3 from 0 to up to 10000, but all that meant was it took longer for the fault to occur (obviously it is a constant signal).

The spindle supply cable is not shielded (as supplied), so I thought it may be introducing noise into the system. So I removed the cable from the cable snake and ran it separately, but same issue. Then rans a separate ground cable from the spindle mount to the VFD. Still the same result. If I remove the spindle from the machine, I can run it with no issues (spindle running), I can also lay the cable all over the other cables with no issue.But as soon as I touch the casing of the spindle to the machine, the external e-stop is triggered. There is no connection between the VFD and the breakout box (ie no spindle control other than the VFD).

This is the machine I got:
    CNC 6040 ROUTER ENGRAVER DRILLING / MILLING MACHINE c6 | eBay The VFD is different to the one pictured, but everything else is the same.

Ideas guys please? I am stuck with a non-functioning machine at the moment (a very expensive paperweight).