586,655 active members*
3,376 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Benchtop Machines > Emco Compact 5 PC and F1 with Welturn/Welmill
Page 1 of 8 123

Emco Compact 5 PC and F1 with Welturn/Welmill

Hi
    I have recently purchased these two machines. They have been upgraded to run with Welturn and Welmill software, for learning purposes.
    I am a newbie in all of this so please bare with me
    I have a lathe runing for now. It seems to be working just fine (the speed encoder on main spindle isnt cooperative, I ll have to fix that soon, I need to do threading at some point).
    But besides Welturn software, there isnt anything else on the PC that came along.
    My question is can I use it with Mach3 without replacing all the drives/drivers/board etc?
    Or is there some user friendly CAM software to use with Welturn, that can import drawings from Solidworks?
    There are a lot of parts drawings saved on the computer, and Welturn is working just fine with them, but I need mine also
    Thanks in advance

Re: Emco Compact 5 PC and F1 with Welturn/Welmill

I doubt running Mach 3 will be as simple as a software change.

It sounds like all you really need is to be able to import your GCode. Isn't that correct?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    A lazy man does it twice.

Quote Originally Posted by Fastest1 View Post
    I doubt running Mach 3 will be as simple as a software change.

It sounds like all you really need is to be able to import your GCode. Isn't that correct?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Well I guess so welturn should be able to take it from there.

Edit: just figured out that there is a software on both computers that is called easyCNC, that is opening those .cnc extension files