529,766 active members*
2,695 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Hyundai Kia > SPT-V30TD tool changing
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3

    SPT-V30TD tool changing

    I have a Hyundai SPT-V30TD with a Yasnac J50M control.
    the power supply went out and I replaced it. I lost everything. I got in contact with Yaskawa and we got it almost up and running. I can home out, jog around, turn spindle on and off. My issue is tool changes. It will not let me do a tool change. Could anyone tell me how to manually index tool change or home it out or reorient it?
    This is the O9000 program that was given to me
    M20
    M105
    IF[#149LE0]GOTO20
    IF[#149GE15]GOTO20
    #505=#1032AND255
    G91G28Z0M19
    IF[#149EQ#505]GOTO10
    G90G22Z138.2
    G91G30Z0
    /2T#149
    G1G28Z0
    N10G90G22Z100M20
    M99
    N20#3000=550(TOOL.DATA.ERROR)
    for what ever reason it getting to /2T#149 and just sitting there. Variable #505 is one tool of than I am actually on and #149 is changing to the correct tool I am requesting. I think and am hoping that if I some how rotate the tool changer my issues will go away. Any help will greatly be appreciated

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1087

    Re: SPT-V30TD tool changing

    have you checked #149 to see what is in the variable? It appears that it must be between 1 and 14. Also check to see if changing #505 to match your tool will work to free things up.

    Best regards,
    Experience is what you get just after you needed it.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: SPT-V30TD tool changing

    I have check variable 149. it does change to what ever T# I am trying to switch to. So if I type in T4M6 and look at variable 149 its a 4. I also tried changing variable 505 to the tool I am on but will change back.
    Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. New machine_Auto tool changing with linear tool changer
    By bellawyl in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 07:50 AM
  2. Help changing tool
    By Multicam_begin in forum Multicam Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 08:59 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 09:00 PM
  4. Changing tool diameter in the tool offset screen
    By Vern Smith in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 03:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •