587,518 active members*
3,567 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > switch from BobWire v16.- to BobWire v19

switch from BobWire v16.- to BobWire v19

I have been using BobWire (version 16.-) for several years.
    No complants , it does everything for me.
    Actually , I draw the profile to my satisfaction in Smartsketch CAD, by
    Intergraph, then save as an Auto Cad DXF. file. Then open it up in BobWire.

I have been considering BobWire version 19 for a few years but have not acted on it because of my comfort level with version 16.

I would like to hear from a user of BobCad 19 , who can give me some feed back , and how it compares with BobCad 16.

Thanks WEDDLETON.

Wonder when they will have it for 2007? Will be nice to see a full blown solid model wirecut!

Quote Originally Posted by tjones View Post
    Wonder when they will have it for 2007? Will be nice to see a full blown solid model wirecut!
    One thing at a time Tjones. We don't want to swamp the Developers with too much at one time LOL. They have enough to do for right now.
    Toby D.
    "Imagination and Memory are but one thing, but for divers considerations have divers names"
    Schwarzwald

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

www.refractotech.com

Hey