530,080 active members*
2,313 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    13

    Switching over to UCCNC

    I'm all Mach'ed out....I ordered a 300 and a UB1...I am going through the software and in ESS/Mach setup I can select Step/Dir, Quad and AB for servo control...can you do that in UCCNC as I haven't found that setting anywhere...Thanks!

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35139

    Re: Switching over to UCCNC

    I've never used an ESS, so I don't know what those settings do, but UCCNC, like Mach3, is a Step/Direction control. What do those settings do?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    13

    Re: Switching over to UCCNC

    Hey Ger...reminds me I need a screen set...our big machines use Quad...its a shorter pulse if I get it all right on the corner of the signal pulse itself...1/4 the wave...also there is CW, CCW A+B+ and a few other besides Step and Direction....if UCCNC is S/D only I am ok with that just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something...I do like Quad as it can be a bit more resistant to noise as I said but S/D will be fine.

  4. #4
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35139

    Re: Switching over to UCCNC

    I believe those are ESS specific features.
    With UCCNC, I believe the pulse width is dependent on the step frequency.
    The UB1 does give you some wiring options....
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help switching to g91
    By bcnu in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2016, 02:36 PM
  2. Switching DC pos or neg?
    By Skiroy in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 02:29 AM
  3. switching x and y
    By ataxy in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 12:01 AM
  4. Switching from one computer to another.
    By Wahoo4 in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 03:32 AM
  5. Pwm switching
    By miro in forum Gecko Drives
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2007, 10:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •