554,219 active members*
4,252 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Syntec 6mb tool compensation problem
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    21

    Syntec 6mb tool compensation problem

    Hi, I have a cnc with syntec 6mb. Managed to get it working when using a single tool and now I’m trying to learn how to use the ATC. After reading the manuals and watching few videos I’m having the following issue, I’m hoping someone else has this problem before and is able to help me:

    1. I turn on the machine and home all the axis
    2. Place four different tools on the ATC
    3. Go to F3 offset/coordinates > F1 Workpiece Cord. change to MPG move the tooltip to the corner of my material and press Latch Machine Cord.for ONLY the X and Y coordinates leaving Z to 0
    4. Leave F3 Offset/Setting?F2 Tool Set in Absolute mode as it is by default
    5. Tool tip measure F3 Offset/Setting?F3 Tool Tip Measurement autotool mode 3: Many Tool Many Workpieces
    a. Go through all the tools from 1 to 4 and press start on each tool, each tool length is stored in F2 Tool Set Length Geometry
    b. with tool 4, change to MPG, move it to the top of my material and press Z Delta Set, G54 Z coordinate is updated with a positive value 40.581 (which I assume is the distance between the Z tool length sensor and the top of my material)

    Once I do this I won’t be able to run any program as my G54 Z coordinate is positive and before start it will show an alarm "17 Z axis first positive software limit exceeded"

    If I dont use the Z delta and I simply set the G54 Z coordinate with one of the tools using the F3 offset/coordinates > F1 Workpiece Cord Match Machine Cord. option it will work ok for the tool used but z will be wrong when changing to the other tools.

    Does anyone know why Z delta updates g54 with a positive value on z which invariably triggers the 17 alarm? Maybe [mention]SyntecEngineer [/mention] or [mention]SyntecLee [/mention] would know? Many thanks!!


    Enviado desde mi iPad utilizando Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    21

    Re: Syntec 6mb tool compensation problem

    Hi, it is fixed now, it seems that my provided post processor did not write properly G43 tool length compensation code so it wasn't doing any tool compensation hence Z results always above the software limits and triggered the alarm.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Posts
    1

    Re: Syntec 6mb tool compensation problem

    Hi, I have the same problem and I'm relatively new to gcodes. Mind guiding me on how you solved the G43 tool compensation?

Similar Threads

  1. SYNTEC 6MB-MDf Door Square Corner problem
    By junglist in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2021, 12:01 AM
  2. 332 6mb syntec problem
    By sedawi in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2020, 07:36 PM
  3. Syntec 6MB tool height problem
    By Eppie in forum Omni CNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2019, 04:00 AM
  4. Syntec 6mb tool change alarm mlc 76
    By Bascil in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-11-2018, 01:38 AM
  5. Syntec 6mb tool paths not aligned in y axis
    By Bascil in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2018, 12:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •