504,353 active members
3,950 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1

    Transfer settins

    Hi. Is there a special function to transfer all settings from one computer to another? Something like "export all settins" button?

    C programs copy/past not big problem. But, for example, Kmotion.cnc settings like "trajectory planner", it should move from the first pc to the second simply by rewriting the field behind the field?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3137

    Re: Transfer settins

    Hi Evg_4,

    The KMotionCNC Tool Setup parameters are saved in the file <>\KMotion\Data\GCodeConfigCNC.txt

    If any other files were changed it is simplest to copy the entire <>\KMotion\Data directory to the other computer.
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

Similar Threads

  1. Changing RS232 Communication settins
    By mrclauds in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2017, 10:52 AM
  2. Type3 4.3 transfer, Artcam Express 2012 transfer
    By frankleng in forum Ebay Ads here
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2014, 03:28 AM
  3. FANUC MATRA W3 DNC settins
    By mettro in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-13-2014, 09:47 PM
  4. NZ Transfer
    By zooloader in forum Mori Seiki lathes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 04:11 AM
  5. Transfer HSP to V24 from V23
    By seal1966 in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 08:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •