587,480 active members*
3,376 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 116 of 422 1666106114115116117118126166216
Results 2,301 to 2,320 of 8430
    Hi everybody,

I'm from Germany near Stuttgart. I think at the end of this year I'll own my own (sounds stupid) cnc-router. With a little help of you.

cu

Another newb here from Missouri..."hey everyone".

Hi there. I'm pretty new to CNC. I'm about 70% percent into my Jet-16 Mill Drill Conversion which I started in Feb. I've lurked around this forum for the last three months to help me with my conversion. I'm getting ready to be on the sharing end of the info soon. Thanks everyone.

Hello from Oregon,

New to CNC Zone.
    Needed some good information and plan to share some

Thanks

Brand new to cnc. Still trying to get it working right. Here's the problem: I have it hookup and mach3 on a windows 7 32 bit pc. All the motor and other settings are set as per the supplier's spec. When I do driver test, It first says pulse rate is too fast; then the pule rate drops to 96 to 97 pluses per sec and the driver says pulse rate excellent (sure!). So I go in and try to jog the axis. The barely move. (So slow you really have to watch to discern that it is moving). Now here's the funny part. If I start and app like Google Chrome, or Adobe Media Player; and redo the driver test. The pulse rate goes up to around 4000 or so and reads excellent. When I job the axis they move at a good speed; shut down the other application and the pule immediately drops to 96 to 97. I suspect there is something wrong with the pc and have order another. Anyone have a clue as to what may be wrong? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Hi. My name is Roger, I have been programming cnc lathes and mills for 20 plus years. I like reading about what others have to say about any topics related to the machine shop industry.

Hi,
    This is linda.