588,487 active members*
4,990 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 220 of 422 120170210218219220221222230270320
Results 4,381 to 4,400 of 8430

Re: Welcome thread-tell us about you.

Hi everbody.
    My name is Jaime arango and i´m mechanical engineer from Colombia.
    I like CNC, 3dprinting and news technologies.
    I hope to learn a lot of cnc and share very much projects.
    Thanks to all.

Hello all;
    I'm Lyle Landstrom in Moorhead Minnesota. User name "creepinogie" (short story).
    Currently I work as a Civil Engineer and also run a small foundry in Moorhead doing sand castings.
    Most of my patterns as designed on CAD and then transferred onto the pattern media in my workshop.

Recently a friend bought a Plasmacam Sampson 510 machine which we have made quite a few lawn dinosaurs with
    using 3/8" steel. We're also doing some structural steel pieces and other oods and ends.

I discovered this forum quite by accident while googling Plasmacam parameters and thought I'd join. Although
    I'm new to cnc plasma cutting, I'm not new to CAD as we use Microstation at work and I've also used Generic Cad and
    AutoCAD along with some oddball ones such as Designedge used by Plasmacam.

I also notice there's a foundry group here so if anyone has a question or is close to Moorhead and wants to wack a mold and
    pour a part, just let me know.

Now to figure out how to edit my profile and get on the "map."