529,950 active members*
2,306 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > What files do I neeed to copy to keep V32 the same on 2 computers?
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    62

    What files do I neeed to copy to keep V32 the same on 2 computers?

    I want to keep both of my seats synchronized as far as all the settings. I can copy the post processor easy enough, but what other files do I need?

  2. #2
    Ghost
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4497

    Re: What files do I neeed to copy to keep V32 the same on 2 computers?

    You can go to file- user profile...

    There they have buttons to save and load "layouts", which is the GUI...

    For other things like "Tools", you will need to use the specific dialogues to save and export and import the various libraries that you may customize...

    There are a few things you will consider. Tools. Adapters. Holders. Threads. Materials. DMS setups. Cutting conditions. The machine setup can be copied from the folder "C:\BobCAD-CAM Data\BobCAD-CAM V32\MachSim"

    Did I miss anything?

    You might just copy the "C:\BobCAD-CAM Data\BobCAD-CAM V32" folder to the new machine, which "SHOULD" hold the various files that have all that stuff. The "SHOULD" is key there. They used to keep stuff in the registry too....

    May want to ask them. They may have a definitive, easier way.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    62

    Re: What files do I neeed to copy to keep V32 the same on 2 computers?

    Quote Originally Posted by BurrMan View Post
    You can go to file- user profile...

    There they have buttons to save and load "layouts", which is the GUI...

    For other things like "Tools", you will need to use the specific dialogues to save and export and import the various libraries that you may customize...

    There are a few things you will consider. Tools. Adapters. Holders. Threads. Materials. DMS setups. Cutting conditions. The machine setup can be copied from the folder "C:\BobCAD-CAM Data\BobCAD-CAM V32\MachSim"

    Did I miss anything?

    You might just copy the "C:\BobCAD-CAM Data\BobCAD-CAM V32" folder to the new machine, which "SHOULD" hold the various files that have all that stuff. The "SHOULD" is key there. They used to keep stuff in the registry too....

    May want to ask them. They may have a definitive, easier way.

    Thank You, I do not have a support plan right now so I do not know if they will answer me.

    Randy

  4. #4
    Ghost
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4497
    Quote Originally Posted by BNR_RANDY View Post
    Thank You, I do not have a support plan right now so I do not know if they will answer me.

    Randy
    The data folder copy should cover it, along with the user profile save and load

Similar Threads

  1. How to copy V26 files to V30?
    By Podunk in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-29-2019, 01:09 AM
  2. biesse rover 322 can't copy files
    By azizcom83 in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2017, 09:06 PM
  3. Which files to copy?
    By snkdriver in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 07:07 PM
  4. Files to copy accross
    By Prboz in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 03:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •