541,079 active members*
3,020 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27

    slave axis stepper motor reverse when running

    I have a router with two stepper motors on the gantry, it was running ok but suddenly one of the stepper motor reverse it's direction, so they stalled because the gantry became unsquare, i turned it off and start again but still the same fail, does any body knows what could be happen with this problem?

    thanks in advance


    Noel

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    165

    Re: slave axis stepper motor reverse when running

    This may be a control software issue. What software are you using to run your machine. In Mach4 there is the option to reverse the motor rotation in the motor setup.

Similar Threads

  1. Issues with Slave axis while running in CNC mode Kstep
    By henradrie in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2019, 08:43 PM
  2. Slave stepper motor
    By mirocha in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 06-29-2017, 04:52 PM
  3. Y Axis + Slave not running together when running G-Code
    By Fierra in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2017, 08:56 AM
  4. mach 3 slave motor(stepper) turns only one direction??
    By xkadet in forum Machines running Mach Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2013, 09:59 PM
  5. 4th Axis Slave Stepper or Not?
    By Dusty Mills in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 02:46 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •