587,905 active members*
2,912 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Tools / Tooling Technology > Calibration / Measurement > Newbie, I built my first CNC w/ Vexta PK266-02A. Motor Tuning Pls Help
Page 1 of 2 12

Newbie, I built my first CNC w/ Vexta PK266-02A. Motor Tuning Pls Help

Please help me about the motor tuning setting for my 3 pieces of stepper motor VEXTA PK266-02A using MACH3 for my X,Y,Z Axis. I have no idea about the calculation for steps per revolution, velocity, acceleration. I attach each motor to 1/4" threaded rod.

I became very interested to learn all about CNC Machine building, programming, operating by watching cnc videos and reading topics especially here at CNCzone. I am a newbie and I have no knowledge in mechanical engineering and no electronics background. Base from what I understand about CNC Machines, I finally built my own home version made in MDF for my wood routing hobby. Let me know what you think I like to hear your suggestions and comments. Here are the pics

What drives are you using, and are they microstepping?
    Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)