588,190 active members*
4,878 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 199 of 422 99149189197198199200201209249299
Results 3,961 to 3,980 of 8430

Re: Welcome thread-tell us about you.

Hello, I'm Bryan. I'm currently a Process Engineer / CNC Programmer for an aerospace manufacturer. Hoping to connect with others, learn and share strategies for multi-axis machining.

Krypton means hiding. So am hiding in a small corner of the world, ready to learn NC milling. Have a small Chinese 3040 3-axis machine, all set up with cabinet and computer, bought from a friend as he up-sizes. So have a tutor, and a lot of enthusiasm.

Hello, Name is John
    I have a Sherline Mill and Lathe that I bought in 1995 with a MicroKinetics PC controller which is DOS based running on an obsolete PC. The PC is dying, Mouse no longer works, display sometimes blanks out, etc.
    After talking to their support I decided I would be better off building my own controller and using Mach 3 on a new ASUS Laptop. I found some good information on this site so I thought it might be a good idea to document the process of designing and building a replacement controller, where I might find some help and advice.

Hi,

My name is Wayne and I work in a small machine shop in Pennsylvania. I do a variety of jobs there but mainly maintain the machines. Have been perusing this forum for years to find clues to the CNC machine problems I run into. It's been a great help but I think I have to go past lurking and actually begin posting.

Hello
    Just purchased a second hand cnc router that was apparently working when it went into storage due to being upgraded
    Currently have all stepper motors working and next is limit switches and learning how to draw and make a sign, so very new really
    Am a fitter turner by trade
    Thanks

Hi,
    greetings from Serbia

Hi All My name is Jimmy.